Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

A stopover during trip to the south

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Nice location, stylish building, very good breakfast
Cons: Parking place is only for a two or three cars - so you have to find parking and then come back to reception.
Location: You should walk through the town.
We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to the Italy. It was easy to find it in the heart of Garmisch. Very nice traditional chalet. The problem was that this night was the final game of football world championship. And it was playing Germany vs Argentina. So when we came to hotel restaurant and asked waiter about having a dinner we were told that we cant't do this here because this place is for those people who watch football but not for hotel guests. So we had to find another place to have a dinner and it is not very easy on sunday evening in Germany. But we succeeded. And after-all we could enjoy all-night celebrating of German team - and that was awesome. Indeed we like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, Delaware USA

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: The hotel was charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex from Aspen

all good here - great location

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
all was good exept the noise from the nightclub - get a room with the window facing away from the front of the bldg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Burlington, CT

Very nice apartment. Great location.

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment was jusr a block fro the hotel and although the set-up was a little bizarre, it was comfortable and spacious with a lovely balcony. We had to move the refridgerator since the outlet it was originally plugged into only worked when the 1 room key was in the special keyhole, but other than that, we were quite comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Location is adajacent to the walking zone, in the center of the town
Cons: parking
Location: Location is perfect, in east walking distance to just about anywhere you want to go.
Except for parking which is a couple of blocks away, this hotel is old style Bavaria in a very pleasing way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in town.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Great location and price.
Loved the location in town. The restaurant was fabulous. Staff very professional. We stayed in an apartment, two streets back which was nice and roomy. We had four people in the apartment in one large room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to town center

Posted Jul 16, 2013
The desk said that they didn't have available the exact type of room necessary for us so they upgraded us to a suite - a beautiful apartment near the rear of the hotel. Not only this, but they allowed us to stay in that apartment an additional night at the same price. Great folks!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by yr from florida

good place for a brief stay

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
good hotel, nice restaurant and excellent location. However, my room was in one of their apartment buildings a block away and not in the main building.The apartment was basic and convenient - excellent for the price with two drawbacks: no land-line - phone and paper thin walls and ceiling. Also: i stayed in apt 01 and its windows are right on the street, facing the pub and a fairly busy thoroughway - so i had to keep the blackout shades closed the entire time i was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in such a quaint town! We stayed in one of the apartments and wished we could have stayed longer! The food in the restaurant was great as well!
4 out of 5
by Rob from London

Not a location for those with trouble sleeping

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Nice hotel and friendly staff
Cons: Noise from church bells
Location: Too close to church
Only problem with this hotel is noise from church bells. Every quarter hour through the night and major event at 6am every morning. Had to keep window closed during hot spell, just to sleep.