Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

MY thoughts

Posted Feb 22, 2013
Pros: The pool hot-tub
Cons: None
Location: A beautiful location with lost to offer
A charming hotel which has everything you would want for a stay, knowledgeable staff who can advice on things to do in and around the hotel, an excellent bar, with staff who know the drinks and services to match. Overall an inexpensive hotel which offers super service in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel/resort for anyone!

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
This place has everything, for everyone - oh and its right next to the Alps which is nice!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not "stupendous" as per other reviews

Posted Aug 17, 2012
This hotel is OK. It is no earthly paradise (as some other reviewers seem to think), but it is (typically German) clean, comfortable and in a reasonable (but not A1) location in this beautiful but quiet area. Nothing wrong with it at all, but after my stay I did wonder about some of the really gushing reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Markus

Hotel category four stars questionable

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good service, good food, good location but general condition of the hotel never four stars. I would suggest three stars - still with some remarks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Salisbury, MD

A good value

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: The staff was outstanding.
Cons: This hotel is not high up in the Alps as you might believe from the website and logo.
This is a nice hotel and obviously favored by Europeans with money. The price was very reasonable. What it is NOT is tucked on a mountainside in the Alps as their pictures and website would have you believe. That aside, the staff was outstanding and the food reasonably priced. Very convenient to downtown and to the beautiful lakefront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JS from UK

Wunderbar!

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: Caring, genuine staff Five star customer care Beautiful setting Spa and pool Bar - especially the friendly, welcoming service from the bartender
Cons: Nothing. It was a fantastic place to stay and we cannot wait to return.
Location: Schliersee is just over an hour by car from Munich airport, but equally easy to reach by train. Very easy access to tourist attractions.
We cannot praise this hotel enough, after a fantastic stay. The location is superb, just a few minutes' walk from the railway station, so although we had a hire car, we could easily have managed without. There are beautiful views, a lake to walk or cycle around and even a cable car to take visitors up into the mountains. We had one of the apartments, which suited our needs very well. The rooms were spotlessly clean and we had everything that we required. The hotel has a beautiful spa and pool - just the place to relax at the end of a long day sightseeing. We also made good use of the games room, which included two bowling lanes. Food is excellent and good value, whilst the bar is staffed by one of the friendliest and most helpful bartenders we have ever encountered. He mixes a mean Margarita too! Whilst the setting is wonderful, the hotel comfortable and well-equipped, the thing that makes this place really stand out is the quality of care that we received from the staff. Everyone made us feel very welcome and little touches, such as the delivery of the daily 'Morning Post' with information about what was happening, the weather forecast and the cocktail of the day helped us to plan our stay. The Receptionists are the best we have ever encountered; they all spoke excellent English and genuinely seemed to care about our needs. We were very sad indeed to leave and our only wish is that we could have had longer at this very special hotel. We will be rebooking again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Great value

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was the second time I've stayed at the Alpen Club. The first time was for business and now this time pleasure. It's a great value. The rooms are comfortable and the staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Friendly staff, good location and comfortable room and bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill & Lynette from bristol

Pleasant Stay - Professional Staff

Posted Mar 11, 2010
Good for occasional skiers
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from nyc

bang for the buck!

Posted Aug 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
what a wonderful time I had at the Alpenclub. the service and convenience of the hotel was fantastic. I enjoyed the beautiful mountain setting as well as the quality of the room. I would definitely stay there again!