Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dorint Sport Hotel Garmisch

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fabulous time. The hotel staff was great especially as there was confusion with our reservation. The family room comfortably slept 4 - two in the split king in the bedroom, 2 on the pull-out couch. Separate toilet from shower room. Great choice of dinner - Biergarten German Style or Italian restaurant. Full-on buffet - with cold cuts, fruit, cereals, eggs, chocolate crepes. Lots for the smaller kids to do with playground, indoor pool, tennis courts. A great time was had by all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JC from Utah - USA

Just OK

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just OK. I ski a LOT and travel all over the USA in the winter. I normally just stay at a 3-star hotel because on a ski trip...all you need is a place to crash after a hard day on the slopes. When I booked my Germany trip with my daughter I made sure we were in 4-star or better properties to give her a nice experience, so when I found a 4 1/2 star ski lodge, I thought I really had a winner. Not so. This hotel was 3 1/2 stars at best. There were a lot of positive guest ratings as well. Mine would be very positive if this was a 3-star hotel, but compared to the other 4 1/2 star places we've been in Germany - this one would be a 2-star. Bottom line - no real complaints, but it just wasn't what it was I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

not really good . .

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: breakfast and the bavarian feel
Cons: roomservice!!! pillows and products in the bathroom
Location: not close to the slope nor the city center eventhough it was hightlighted to be. It was the farthest away from all hotels.
Not impressed with the roomservice - which was hightlighted in the paperwork in the room as that they did have it-, it was only available if convenient for the staff ( I think that is bad, guest is king not the hotel). In our case not, so we had to pick it up ourselves. They didn't even really have drink options only food. The pillows were very flat, not products in the bathroom(shampoo or so) and it took forever to get to our room. We were in one of the last buildings. The breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly however there english wasn't very good and made it hard to sometimes understand each other. Online its said they were close to the slopes but they are the farthest hotel from all hotels and you needed to get a taxi everytime you wanted to go to the slopes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Suzana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we have to apologize that you were not happy with our hotel. here are our comments. We do not offer room service in our hotel caused by personal reasons and the long distances. Inhouse we have 2 restaurants on offer to guests. The offer you are talking about its the restaurant "Culimare", which is located near the Dorint Hotel, but not part of the Dorint. Colleagues only offer delivery service depending on what is going on there. This is also written on the flyer. Unfortunately they also do not offer drinks. Concerning pillows the housekeeper can bring more upstairs. We only need informations at the reception desk. in GAP there are a lot of slopes, the nearest to our house is the Eckbauer with the walking distance about 15-20 Minutes. If you keen the legendary Kandahar Slope that your really need Taxi or have to drive by car. I think that here was a big misunderstanding and we hope to learn from it in the future. We would be delighted if you would still give us a 2.Chance , the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. We wish you a nice day! Your team from Dorint Sporthotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014 by Suzana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Great that you enjoyed your stay with us. If something does not be to your satisfaction, please let us know.   We are looking to welcoming your at the Werdenfelser country. Your team from Dorint Sporthotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Suzana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Great that you enjoyed your stay with us. If something does not be to your satisfaction, please let us know. We are looking to welcoming you at the Werdenfelser country. Your team from Dorint Sporthotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Suzana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Great that you enjoyed your stay with us. If something does not be to your satisfaction, please let us know. We are looking to welcoming you at the Werdenfelser country. Your team from Dorint Sporthotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gulia from Montenegro

Great hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a good location. We were able to walk to the ski lift and downtown partenkirchen for dinners. After a day of skiing it was nice to come back to swimming pool and sauna. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, very large room, highly reccomended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Glenda from Seatte

Garmisch Stay

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dorint SportsHotel is an older building with nice grounds, clean rooms, a good spa, and a nice buffet breakfast. There is a small, but adequate gym, an a few classes that can be attended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Neal

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our 3 nights at this hotel. We were made very welcome and the family room was really spacious having a separate bedroom as well as a bed/sitting room. The underground passage meant that you didn't need to go outside to get to the swimming pool/restaurants etc.We ate at both restaurants and were very impressed with the food and the service. The breakfasts were an excellent start to a day's skiing! We especially enjoyed coming back to the swimming pool and sauna facilities at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill D.

Huge resort, be prepared to walk and climb stairs

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Garmisch-Partenkirchen trip for three days, booked at last minute on Hotels.com mobile app, nice and clean, very helpful staff and breakfast buffet very varied and quite good. Only complaint(?) was it is a resort and buildings very spread out and quite a bit of walking and stairs to get around, good for exercise, but really old at end of day when tired after long day of sightseeing.