Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint Bavarian Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved the location. Although it was quite a walk to Garmisch, it was settled in it's own little village with shops and restaurants. The breakfast was very good, quite a spread. I didn't realize till end of day 2 breakfast that they would have made us eggs as well, but there was tons of other items to choose from. The room was large and the bed comfortable. Shower was a little small, but we were on the top floor with slanted ceilings which might have made it harder to put a full size in. Parking was available behind the Inn. I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from Denver

Nice Hotel with a lot of Bavarian Charm

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a nice Hotel that is typical in Germany - small, and very few amenities in the room - just use it for sleeping anyways...right? The best part of the Hotel was the restaurant - with a nice, typically European, breakfast spread that is included and then the restaurant at night for dinner is when it really kicks into overdrive. They have a live Bavarian band most nights and then they have a couple local boys come in and do the slap dancing thing twice each night - very entertaining. Seating is European style, sit on a bench at a table and meet other people - which is a really great way to learn more about other travel ideas. Enjoy the Pig knuckle - a specialty here! Parking is included, at the rear of the restaurant, so I did not worry about car security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

View the Alps

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of my favorite hotels and restaurants. Entertainment every night, excellent food - very Bavarian. Parking was available behind hotel. Close to Olympic Stadium, Partnach Gorge, Zugspitze, Oberammergau, and Linderhof Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from uk

Great guest house.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Persuade the local town committee and church to turn the bells off at 11.30pm or midnight.
Location: Good location for everything.
About 15 minutes walk from the train station. Close to all amenities. Free wifi internet in rooms. Very clean, comfortable beds, food is very good, staff can speak some English. Only one thing to bear in mind if you are a light sleeper is that there is a church close by and for reasons unknown, the bells ring all night, every 15 minutes, so if you are a light sleeper you will need the windows closed, which can make the rooms hot and stuffy, affecting the sleep quality as there is no air conditioning. Otherwise, definitely a place to stay if you want decent accommodation with character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gasthof Fraundorfer

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great host, beautiful surroundings and authentic Bavaria Gasthaus - who could ask for more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aaron from Montana, USA

Great Gasthof

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This guesthouse met all of our expectations. We really felt as though we were staying at someone's house. We loved the old, creaky steps, ancient handrails rubbed smooth from hundreds of years of use, lace curtains and "grandma's attic" feel of the hallways. There was ample space to park for free behind the building and location was perfect in the center of Partenkirchen. The restaurant was fun too. Our room was on the top floor with an incredible view of the Alps. The weather was HOT and our room was a little stuffy without a fan and the restaurant was so hot we almost couldn't eat there but the ambiance made it worthwhile. I'd recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rallystan from N. ireland

Traditional hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right in town centre but still very quiet, very comfy beds and pillows, great food in restaurant and all at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay at the Fraundorfer Gasthaus

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful classic building on the nicest street in Partenkirchen, lovely people, great food in the beaytiful dining room. What more can you ask for?