Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tendenz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Wfrom Germany

Alps Trip Made Easy

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location near US military facilities for US forces, and overall amazing location near Austrian border and Zugspitze. Breakfast and in-house bar are exceptional. Renovated rooms are spacious and adequately clean…. four stars earned indeed. Intend to use again when returning for skiing in the area next winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephaniefrom Germany

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything here was excellent! It's about a 10 min drive to the ski lift and only a short walk to lots of shopping and dining options. Excellent bartender and very diverse selection of drinks. We didn't eat at the restaurant but it was always busy and the menu looked delicious as well the late night bar menu. The room is also above average size and the bathroom was more than big enough. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
The hotel was clean, comfortable, with great ammenities. It is also very close to the center of town and other activities in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Deal on a grand, but somewhat dated, hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a real gem for the price. Large, clean room. Great breakfast. Decent location on the edge of town (15-minute walk to downtown) and a more comfortable than average bed. We would definitely book again despite it being somewhat beyond its glory/glamour days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andreifrom London, UK

Lovely views

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
A huge and a really great hotel that is sadly located too far from the town center. A free bus comes once an hour, so I took it only once and walked for 30 minutes all other times. Not the end of the world, but it's a bit far. Otherwise - it's charming! Lovely, spacious rooms with big terraces and absolutely spectacular views! Woke up early just to see the sun rise over the mountains. Very good breakfast, excellent facilities, very friendly and helpful staff, big outdoor parking, very good WiFi and satellite TV - if the walking distance doesn't scare you - look for no other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A luxury stay, great location and fantastic servic

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect , only thing could have done with was a nice cup of tea in our room. No coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Hotel was fantastice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garyfrom Dallas, Texas

The Hotel exceeded expectations on all counts!

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only negative, which was just temporary, was the that electrical and alarm systems were being upgraded and this created a little bit of noise.
Location: The location is nestled and the base of a mountain and it is necessary to have a car. Even so, everything is just minutes away.
I can't lavish enough praise on the hotel facilites and staff! The room we received exceeded our expectations. It was large, clean and had a terrific view of the town and Zugspitze mountain. The sun poured in through the windows and provided a wonderful setting for our stay. For the holidays, trees were beautifully decorated in various meeting and dining rooms. Holiday music played softly in the background. A real wood burning fireplace near the dining rooms was a great feature. The entire hotel staff fron the front desk to servers were courteous and attentive. The breakfast was well above the expected normal fare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Glenn Autryfrom West Bloomfield, Michigan

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a beautiful area. Great service. Only issue was the 5Euro breakfast which turned into a 16Euro breakfast because we asked for orange juice. Needs to be more clear as to what is included in the cheaper breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No curtain on bathroom window!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had to rig the shower curtain to cover the bathroom window as well as the shower/tub combo. The friends we were traveling with had a FROSTED window in that location in their room!