Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alainfrom Sete (France)

Picturesque hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alte Post is right in the centre of picturesque Oberammergau; the house decoration and the restaurant fit this scenery
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mbfrom Boston

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in downtown Oberammergau, our second time staying there. Very clean room and nice big bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lugano

Hotel molto carino in centro paese

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: La camera, la pulizia, la colazione, la posizione centrale e tranquilla
Location: Si trova in centro paese, con tutti i servizi necessari a disposizione.
Soggiorno gradevole in questo piccolo paese con molte case affrescate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend Break

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The position and view from our room
Cons: Shower cubicle was badly thought out
Location: The village of Oberammagau!.
very easy to find, right in the centre of town. A nice spot to have supper outside and watch the world go by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Big Room, and in the center of town.
Cons: There was a few small items that needed repaired, and a bottlecap under the bed. Looked like the room did not receive the attention I would expect.
Location: The center of town.
The Staff was friendly, but a bus load of middle school kids came. They were not well supervised, and the Hotel Staff let them run wild in the hotel. It finally stopped around 11pm. We have kids, and are use to a fair bit of activity, but it sounded like the roof was coming down for hours. Hopefully it was an isolated incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bergen, Norge

Sjarmerende hotell midt i Oberammergau

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette var vårt andre opphold på Hotel Alte Post. Vi er vel fornøyd med service både i resepsjonen og restauranten. Hotellet ligger sentralt i Oberammegau med kort vei til butikker, turveier, skiheiser og løyper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulafrom Maine

Cute town

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The town has a lot to offer. It is quaint, nice selection of restaurants, coffee shops and pubs. Location was convenient to Garmisch. The Wifi was limited at the hotel; and we could not find any restaurants with Wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very Excellent

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went snowboarding and stayed here. For what we paid for the room was very nice. I will definitely stay here again