Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stationed in Italy

Valentines Day Winter Wonderland

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: LOCATION was phenomenal! It was affordable, dog friendly, good food from the dining room and in a convenient location to everything.
Cons: Front desk staff was terrible. They were not friendly or helpful at all. It seemed like it was an inconvenience for them to do their jobs.
Location: Zugspitze, skiing, sledding, hiking, swimming, castles, shopping and dining
The hotel setting was incredible and the views were even better! There was fresh snow everywhere and it blanketed everything around the lake which made for the perfect setting for our amazing weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nöjd resenär

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Henckelfrom Brasil

Bom hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet ruim e quartos um pouco antigos porém bom custo benefício.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveler

quit corner

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel located in a quiet corner. Contrary to the description, there were not a separate shower and bath-tub: me which made me a joy of taking a bath I was well disappointed (no bath-tub). The restaurant is useful only until 20:30, or rather 20:25.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Houston,TX

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by F. Kellerfrom Ptg

Tolles Hotel, jedoch derzeit mit Umbauarbeiten...

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel an sich ist absolut erstklassig. Die Lage ist wirklich sehr schön, direkt am Badersee, welcher zu schönen Spaziergängen einlädt. Leider gibt es aber keine Einkaufsmöglichkeiten die im direkten Umfeld liegen. Ein weiterer, aber nur temporärer Minuspunkt, sind die derzeitigen Umbauarbeiten im Innenhof. Der Baulärm war vor allem im Wellnessbereich extrem, was nur zu einer bedingten Nutzung führte. Nach dem Abschluss der Bauarbeiten würde ich das Hotel ohne Bedenken weiterempfehlen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great location, beautiful grounds.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great. The balcony was great for reading on throughout the day. Wonderful view of the mountains.
Cons: The room could have used a little updating. The curtains looked like something out of my Grandma's house.
Location: Very close to Garmisch. Plenty of activities in the area. Trailheads near the hotel.
I was impressed with my room. It was comfortable and clean. Could use a little updating! Staff was good about assisting with information and maps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 23.7.2014

Hotel am Badensee, Grainau

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Erinomainen hotelli, missä henkilökunta, varsinkin vastaanotossa, palveli erittäin ystävällisesti.Huone (Seehaus)otettua suurempi sisältäen vaatehuoneen ja uudistetun kylpyhuoneen suihkulla. Hotellin yleistiloissa viihtyisä ja modernimpi sisustus.Esteettömyys huomioitu.Jos vielä matkaamme tulevaisuudessa paikkakunnalle, missä olemme olleet jo 4 kertaa, valitsisin majoituksen tästä hotellista.