Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Central to everything!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location an value.
Cons: Internet
Location: Gorge, Market, Zugsptize and if you're willing to drive Castle Neuschwantzen and Linderhof (I butchered those spellings, sorry.)
Not wanting to stay at Edelweiss I ventured out on the economy and found this gem. The Rheinischer Hof is maybe a two star, but they make an extra effort at breakfast, can print lift tickets for right at the desk (no lines!), and have a PERFECT location for whatever you're wanting to do in the area. Garmisch is small so nearly everywhere has a perfect location... The internet is VERY slow (wasn't expecting that in Germany) an disconnects often. The rooms are pleasant and the place is a little dated, but still charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seaside Park, NJ

Staff were very the best

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Staff very helpful. Good location with 10 minute walk to main pedestrian area and bus stop right out front if preferred. Breakfast was very good. Parking on premises was convenient. Andreas made sure our stay was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut erreichbar und sehr gemuetlich

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Das grosse Zimmer
Location: Mit den Bussen kann man alles erreichen, Restaurants befinden sich in der Naehe.
Das Hotel ist mit 2 Bushaltestellen sehr gut erreichbar und macht schon auf den ersten Blick einen sehr gemuetlichen Eindruck. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Unser Zimmer war groesser als erwartet und sehr schoen eingerichtet. Alles in allem waren wir ausserst zufrieden und wuerden es wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corfu/UK

Recommended

Posted Dec 14, 2014
All aspects of this hotel were of a very high standard. This was my fourth visit it Garmisch and the best hotel I have used. I am travelling back that way early next year and could be tempted to stay longer. Would recommend it to anyone thinking of winter activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Sehr nettes Hotel in zentraler Lage!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Gemütliche Zimmer und zentrale Lage. Sehr gute Preis Leistungs Verhältnis
Cons: Nein
Location: Bus zur Fussgängerzone direkt vor dem Hotel aber auch nicht so weit zu Fuß Nähe zu allen wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten
Haben den Aufenthalt genossen. Zimmer waren sehr gemütlich und auch das Personal. Frühstück war ausreichend und gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane Oliverfrom California

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. It is near the airport and a bit out of town but it is just a 20 minute bus ride from Salzberg and much easier than having to drive and park. This hotel is a local destination - with many families and children playing in a large playground on the property. The food is excellent with excellent service. We had a large room with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. This would be a wonderful place to stop for families.Would come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by d oliverfrom California

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Not much atmosphere but excellent service. The owner even took the time to program our GPS for us! Good breakfast and dinner with very good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerryfrom Brandon Canada

Great spot

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

没住够的酒店

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
距离G-P小镇中心几分钟的路程,到Eibsee也很方便。房间阳台上可以看见绝美山景。酒店虽不大,但地下带有一个设备齐全的洗浴中心。家族经营的酒店,年轻的小老板人非常热情开朗。早餐丰盛,但注意所有的座位都是按照客人安排好的,不要坐错了:-)