Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Murrayfrom North Carolina-USA

Outstanding view

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel on a hillside with beautiful views of the lower valley. We stayed one night because we were touring through the Black Forrest. We had a balcony room on the north side and well worth the extra euros for the balcony view room. Free Parking and close access to a nearby ski resort. We stayed in late September so there was great hiking and walking trails through the countryside and into the ski area. Peter and the restaurant staff were outstanding. Had our evening meal at the hotel and it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Last minute reservation

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast feast!
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Castles, walking, ski-ing
The hotel is on the outskirts of Bad Kohlberg. Good English is spoken (and bad German tolerated generously) by helpful, courteous and friendly staff. The restaurant is good, and reasonably priced. The breakfast is INCREDIBLE. Expect to take a good hour or so feasting. The pool and sauna are good, though a little tired looking. The decor is generally a bit tired. It was a last minute reservation so I think perhaps our room wasn't cleaned, or not cleaned thoroughly. Certainly glasses were dirty but most unpleasantly there was urine on the back of the bathroom door. We were set up for camping so I just cleaned it up and really, I don't blame the hotel for the behaviour of the previous occupant and the back of the door is easy to miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Schweizer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathyfrom New Jersey

Lovely Bavarian hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staff and the food.
Location: Near Wieskirche and Oberammergau. Next to a ski mountain. Linderhof and Neuschwanstein are within comfortable drving distances.
Hotel Schillingshof is a lovely Bavarian hotel near Oberammergau. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It has a pool and a very good restaurant. Best of all, the staff is fantastic - lovely, friendly and professional. Richard our host was attentive and made my Happy Birthday celebration very special. An authentic Bavarian gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

schöne relaxen

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Schwimmbad, Sauna, Frühstück
Cons: Preis für Abendessen
Location: Oberammergau, Wandern
Sehr schöner ruhiger Aufenthalt. Das Schwimmbad ist riesig. Die Zimmer sind gut gepflegt. Der Service war sehr freundlich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Landmannsdorf

Einfach ein perfektes Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wir haben ganz spontan ein Weekend im Schillingshof gebucht. Man kann hier wirklich sagen, dieses Haus ist eines der perfektesten Hotels die ich je kennenlernen durfte. Der Personal ist einfach bemüht, den Urlaub perfekt zu gestalten. Das Haus ist sehr liebevoll im bayrischen Stil eingerichtet und man sucht vergebens an ungepflegten Ecken und Winkeln in diesem Haus. Im Wellness Bereich findet man ein perfektes Schwimmbad und Diverse Saunas vor. Es liegen für Gäste Handtücher bereit. Die Küche ist ohne Fehl und Tadel, hier fehlen wirklich nur die Sterne. Der richtige Ort zum Entspannen und Wohlfühlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

VISITE BAVIERE

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Situation idéale pour une découverte de la Bavière, des chateaux de LOUIS 2.Accueuil correc, Tres bon bufffet petit dej.Confort chambre excellente literie, seul bémol pas de free acces pour l'internet dans les chambres.