Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ascot, uk

Posh hotel. Reasonable value

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice, big room. Very modern and clean. Very nice breakfast. Just a shame that a) there was a nespesso coffee maker, but no milk for the coffee; and b) there was nothing to eat after 11pm - not even snacks or crisps. Otherwise, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hein001 from London

Very relaxed stay and nice staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the morning I checked out, there was no COLD water which meant I could not shower properly. I could not even brush my teeth. I suppose they must have had a real issue, but I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay and your kind review! We are very sorry about the incident with the hot water in the morning and we will do our outmost that next time everything will be perfect! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon, you are always welcome in Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel in quiet neighbourhood

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything, facilities and staff were outstanding.
Location: Close to the train station. Nothing close by to do or see.
Outstanding hotel in a quiet location close to train station. Staff are very helpful and professional, facilities are outstanding. Only minus was the room got too hot especially at night. Breakfast was super, staff packed our breakfast on our last day as we were leaving too early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay and this great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy if you would visit us again. You are always welcome in our Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay and this great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy if you would visit us again. You are always welcome in our Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Great Breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2013
We stayed here during Oktoberfest. The room was very nice with complimentary drinks. The breakfast was awesome. Lots of choices. Within walking distance to the train station, from which the S-line takes you right to Oktoberfest. It was nice to come back from busy Munich to an area that if much quieter. The lake is very nice as well. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2014
Thank you so much for stay and your great review! We are happy that you enjoyed the time that you have spent here and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, any time of the year. You are always welcome in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Boston

Best in Starnberg

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great value in the town of Starnberg and very convenient to Munich. Friendly staff, great room and excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, thank you very much for your stay and your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed the time that you stayed with us and we would be happy to welcoming you again this year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P. Beirne from Dublin

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff polite and helpful. Breakfast good. Only fault is distance from centre. Very quiet for walking home at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay and your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed the time that you have spent with us and we would be happy to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jared from Ohio, USA

Great Location

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Starnberg is a beautiful city on a beautiful lake south of Munich. The hotel is very clean and very helpful staff. The hotel is in a great spot walkingo distance to plenty of shops and restaurants. Would stay here everytime I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jared, thank you very much for your great feedback! We are happy that you had a good time here and that we earned your five-star-review! We would be glad if you would visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you very much for your stay and your great review! We would be happy to welcoming you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Haslemere, Surrey, England

Excellent hotel!

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, staff and location.
Cons: Difficult parking (12 Euros to use hotel car park).
Location: Walking distance to town centre and Starnberger lake.
Well run, very clean hotel with friendly, attentive staff. The breakfast was superb and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only minor issue was the lack of free parking, but we were able to use an adjoiniing office car park due to the public holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay and we would be happy if would visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your stay and your great review! Please visit us again!