Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Good Hotel in a Great Place

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location of hotel -- near Train station and pedestrian area of town. Staff were friendly. The afternoon hot chocolate and cake was a nice touch.
Cons: Telephone did not work for first day. Was repaired on second day. We found the room was very hot, and had to open the windows. Elevator needs service
Location: Location was terrific -- close by everything.
We liked this Hotel. Staff were accommodating, and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut geführtes und zentrumsnahes Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Die exzellente Küche beim Abendessen sowie der Spa-Bereich mit Schwimmbad und Sauna. Das Stadt-Stübchen war auch sehr nett und gemütlich.
Cons: Der "Zahn der Zeit" nagt an dem Hotelmobiliar. Der Teppich im Zimmer war z.T sehr schmutzig, an einige Ecken wirkt es wie "aus dem 70/80er Jahren".
Location: Zur Fußgängerzone sind es nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß. Bus ist fußläufig zu erreichen. Gute Ausgangslage für Unternehmungen.
Wir waren für fünf Nächte im Hotel Zugspitze. Im Großen und Ganzen haben wir uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Zimmer war in Ordnung, wenn auch schon "aus besseren Tagen". Die Zimmerreinigung erfolgte stets, wenn wir beim Frühstück waren. Das fanden wir sehr gut. Kostenfreie Parkplätze gegenüber dem Hotel. Es gibt aber auch eine kostenpflichtige Tiefgarage, die wir aber nicht genutzt haben, da es stets freie Parkplätze "draußen" gab. Der Service und das Hotelpersonal waren freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die abendliche Küche ist sehr gut und zu empfehlen, wir fühlten uns gut bedient und "unterhalten". Am Frühstück gibt es nichts auszusetzen, es gab auch regionale Wurst- und Käsespezialitäten. Insgesamt ein gutes Hotel zum Wohlfühlen und Entspannen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Optimale Lage, nettes Personal

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Haus hat eine Optimale Lage, das Personal ist sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Sehr gutes Frühstück. Der Wellness- und Sauna(außen)bereich sollte sauberer gehalten werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 山椒魚from 日本

快適なホテル

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
ガルミシュ駅や市内中心部にも歩いて行けるほど近いので便利なホテルです。ホテルの人も気軽に話せるので、快適でした。部屋も広く大変清潔でしたし、コーヒーサーバーが部屋にあり、いつでも引き立てコーヒーが飲めました。また、大変大きなクローゼットがあり、素敵でした。また、朝食も種類が多く、おいしかったです。会計時にチョコレート2個をもらいました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom France

Vue exceptionnelle

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambres propres et bien equipées, piscine et SPA très agréable mais certains équipements non fonctionnels. Petit dejeuner de qualité. Dans l'ensemble service peu chaleureux, helas comme souvent dans la region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Die große Suite mit riesen Balkon und Sicht auf die Berge!
Cons: Sauna und Dampfbad sollten den ganzen Tag über heiss bzw in Betrieb sein!
Wir waren 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel, uns hat es sehr gut gefallen! Jederzeit wieder!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryanfrom Stuttgart, Germany

Beautiful view close to everything

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and free wifi.
Cons: Add air conditioning.
The hotel itself was great, the staff were friendly, the restaurant had delicious food and house beer, and it was close to everything. The view of the mountains were breath taking. Definitely recommend staying here, but maybe only during cooler months where you can leave the windows closed. The only real complaint I have about the hotel isn't really something they can do anything about. The hotel, like a lot of places in Europe, does not have Air Conditioning. This past weekend when we stayed it reached 33 degrees (91F), so without A/C, the only hope of staying somewhat cool was to keep the windows and balcony door open. But in doing so, the road right in front of the hotel was heavily traveled. We were kept up all night by loud cars racing down the road, and what sounded like 18 wheelers coming through. There was also loud music being played somewhere. When we closed the windows, it was dead quiet, but the heat became too much. So if you are staying in cooler months, opt for the beautiful mountain view. If staying during warmer months, opt for the walled off garden view so you can be cool and have peace and quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such nice people in such a quaint little location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent as it's within walking distance to both the main train station as well as the Zugspitze Bahnhof.
Location: It's right next to a ton of little shops which my wife loved.
We had room 203 which is a corner room with a full bathroom with shower. The view was outstanding from both sides, the espresso machine was a nice perk, they greeted my wife with a flower upon arrival, their breakfast was outstanding (yes you can order eggs and such, but go try those meats!). I'd go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by coryfrom italy

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, highly recommended.