Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Location: Read any history book and figure it out.
Exceptionally nice hotel and international staff. Superb view. Outstanding customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by isabella from london

Excellent location in mountainside

Posted May 29, 2014
This was one of the best hotel stays we have had. The breakfast was excellent, staff were lovely and very helpful. My husband loved the modern high tech hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Smileymiley from Barnet

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel with my family. The rooms were very clean and spacious with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. The facilities were excellent, particularly the indoor and outdoor swimming pool. The restaurants in the hotel served good sized portions at reasonable prices. There is lots to do in the surrounding area, with the salt mines in the local town a must visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wizz from manchester

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location Rooms Food Staff Spa. - everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Beautiful scenery of course! Salzburg The drive up the mountain think it's the National Park route Berchtesgarden itself
We have stayed here three times now and again an excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikki from Washington

Wonderful Hotel, Beautiful Area

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were traveling around Germany via train. We stopped in the Berchtesgaden area to see the Eagle's Nest and Documentation Center. We chose this hotel to have one night of a more resort-type experience. Although it was mid-October, it had snowed several inches prior to our arrival which we were told was unusual for that time of the season. We took a bus up to the hotel from the Hbf. The bus stop for the hotel is clearly marked on the screen on the bus you take to the hotel. After getting off at the bus stop you walk down an incline, cross a street, and walk up a hill to the hotel. Since we packed boots and only had backpacks, the walk was easy for us. (Those who had rolling luggage struggled a bit with walking/dragging their luggage all that way in the snow). The hotel room was roomy and comfortable. It's an easy walk to the Documentation Center from the hotel. (The Eagle's Nest was closed due to snow while we were there, but I'm told the bus stop for it is at the Documentation Center). After touring the town of Berchtesgaden and the Documentation Center we had a nice time reading and relaxing at the real fireplace in the bar area. There are also several restaurants to choose from downstairs. Staff was friendly and helpful. I think the only drawback I can think of for this hotel would be the limited bus service off of the hill. Sometimes it only ran once an hour or so. Other than that, great experience and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mesmerising view from the hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although not directly in the town of Brechtesgaden, this hotel guarentees a special and amazing experience because of its 360 degree views of the Alps. We ate dinner outside at the hotel's restaurant while watching the Alpine sunset and then relaxed in the heated, outdoor pool watching the moon rise over the Alps. Definitely one of the most beautiful places I've been to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms Y from Dubai

Great Views

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The views from some rooms are absolutely stunning.
Cons: The hotel should improve the dinner menu and service.
Location: Lake Konigsee is beautiful
There are stunning views from some rooms and the hotel is peaceful and well appointed. An enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JT from Houston, Texas

Magnificant hotel with spectacular views + history

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This one gets 5 stars all the way around. Very close by to the Eagle's Nest, it is actually on top of Göring's bunker system. You can explore the hillside and discover for yourself all kinds of cool things (I won't ruin it here but be on look-out for hidden bunker entrances and similar things)..... and be sure to catch the views of the Kehlsteinshaus and surrounding countryside as well. Extremely friendly staff and super clean rooms accented by great service ... The ambiance of this hotel cannot be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by adam from philadelphia

Spa Hotel

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
What can I say, the room was beautiful with a spectacular view of the Alps. Rainshower in the bathroom, complimentary juice and water in the mini-bar, heated indoor/outdoor pool, and a fantastic spa area even if you do not use the spa services. This is our second time staying at the Interconti and we will be back. The staff are really top-notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

Amazing Gem in the Bavarian Alps

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is one of the nicest hotel visits I have ever had. Everything was top notch, high quality and many amenities were included above and beyond what you would get in a regular hotel. I can't wait to visit again!