Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nd-h

Reise

Posted Sep 9, 2014
War alles gut, rwichhaltiges Frühstück und aufmerksames Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by giafrom Albisola Superiore

MERCURE IN OTTIMA POSIZIONE

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Scelta azzeccata! Hotel in posizione ottima,vicino alla via piu' caratteristica di Partenkirchen.Situato nel verde con biergarten.prato.campo da tennis,palestra e piscina riscaldata.L'impressione dall'esterno non e' il massimo non assomigliando ad un hotel di montagna ma all'inteno e' molto caratteristico con arredamenti in stile bavarese.La pulizia e in primo pano,a seguire camere ampie e confortevoli con bollitore e frigo.Per finire colazione abbondante e molto varia in un ambiente rustico e spazioso.Unica nota negativa al bar la birra proposta era veramente scarsa a differenza di quella che si beve in paese o nei rifugi.Comodo parchggio gratis e personale disponibile, anche se parla solo tedesco,chiudono la recensione.prezzo giusto per un 4 stelle.consigliato!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unhappy

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: wellness area, location: in partenkirchen which is a cute village with nice restaurants etc
Cons: service is substandard
Location: in partenkirchen which is a cute village with nice restaurants etc
Hotel looks nice, rooms look cozy, lovely wellness area. - Hotel service and and room allocation are awful. Smoker rooms are assigned to non-smoking bookings, so make sure to confirm this upon arrival. On top, some rooms are unsuitable for human stay due to being heated to very high temperatures through the walls. This is a health and safety risk and not acknowledged by the hotel. Without our knowledge or agreement we were given a smoker room despite our booking for a non-smoking room. The room did not smell upon arrival but smoke came through the door from the neighbouring rooms. We were relocated to a room which was unsuitable for human stay because it was next to the heating room and the room got heated to unbearable temperatures day and night. The hotel staff did not acknowledge this problem and was blameful which added to the stress. These rooms should not be rented out anymore and should be inspected by health and safety inspectors. Overall, a very bad experience because the basics for a hotel stay were not fulfilled.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

缺乏热情设施陈旧

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
入住时前台一位男性服务员明显缺乏热情,酒店没设施陈旧,淋浴器居然是坏的,不满意
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tuebingen, Germany

Worst hotel experience ever, unbelievably bad

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: rooms are quite cosy and wellness area is nice but does not compensate for the total lack of basic standards/service described above. location
Cons: service and management is totally totally inadequate, unheard of
Location: In Partenkirchen which is a cute village.
This hotel is not Accor level. We had reserved a non-smoking room but were given a smoker's room without being told about it. It was only when we had packed out all our luggage that we started to smell the smoke that was being sucked in from the corridor/nearby rooms by the ventilation system in the room. Awful! Annoyed obviously about having to repack everything and change rooms if we did not want to endure passive smoking, we decided to ask to be relocated. The time loss due to the relocation ruined our chance to enjoy the wellness area that first evening. The room that was awaiting us was the most horrible we ever had! It was a complete heat trap because heat was entering the room through the wall (probably hot pipes). The temperature was far too high to be bearable and the air far too dry. Opening the window helped only little because the heat from the walls came continuously. Opening windows in the night was impossible due to the traffic noise and security issues (window until the floor and a flat roof that was accessible from many rooms). When being confronted with these issues, staff was very unhelpful, no apology, basically 'everything was fine' with the room. And the smoking room was given to us with their knowledge because 'non-smoking rooms are only upon availability'. Adding to our stress, they were blameful-while I was explaining our unhapeiness at reception, another guest started uttering unhappiness about another issue and I was held responsible
4 out of 5
Recommended
by holmes53

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per Hedendahlfrom Kungälv, Sverige

Inte riktigt värt pengarna

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Små smala sängar, otroligt dyra frukostar 20 euro per person plus skatt!! Underbara omgivningar, Partenkirchen är klart värt ett besök.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Lage: Guter Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen in Garmisch. Hotel: Rezeption in Ordnung. Erscheinungsbild außen nüchtern, innen durchaus ansprechender rustikal bayerischer Stil. Zimmer: Großzügig mit vielen Ablagen. Bad klein, aber zeitgemäß. Bett/Matratzen einwandfrei. Sauberkeit: Nichts zu beanstanden. Verpflegung: FS und Abendessen hatten wir nicht. Fazit: Empfehlenswert als angenehmer Ausgangspunkt für Aktivitäten im Allgäu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreasfrom Sundsvall

Helt OK

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okej läge, 5 min promenad till centrum..bra personal. Inget extraordinärt. Dyr frukost, 18 euro per/pers.