Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BP-Texasfrom Fort Worth, TX

Better than Expected...

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location could not have been better! We walked to dinner on the Main Street. Very relaxing! Opted not to eat their breakfast. Heard it was very good...but was way over priced ($25ish euro). The WiFi surcharge was very expensive. The cost is 3 euros for one continuos hour. We were experiencing poor weather and their router was not reliable. Could not get connected for more than 5 mins and then our hour was done. No refund. Enjoyed their fitness room and "European" Style Spa.. Very eye opening for an American! Overall the room was larger and better than I expected. Bed was comfortable. Room Tip: Pass on the expensive breakfast and get free WiFi when you go into town at the coffee shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in late with no issues. Beautiful hotel and friendly staff! Will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Garmish Partenkirchen

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Good value for money and nice and clean
Cons: Do something about the breakfast price if what was on my booking form was correct
Location: It was very brief stay but see my comments above
We had an overnight stop in the Mercure whilst driving the German Alpine Road (this runs for about 660 miles from Lindau on Lake Constance to Berchtesgaden near Salzburg). This hotel is just off the main highway and very easy to find. It's a good 30 minutes or so walk into town (Garmish) - in the evening at the end of April it was fairly deserted but some restaurants were open. To get to town, best go out the rear car park exit and turn left and left again by a cute little church. A couple of minutes after leaving the rear exit there is a lovely little cake shop that does a good breakfast (our booking form said the one in hotel was €18!) and the buildings in this street are beautifully decorated with murals. I thoroughly recommend the Mercure and the room rate seemed excellent value for money. It was the only hotel (or our 7) for which we were charged in advance in Sterling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodrigofrom Curitiba / Brazil

wonderfull view from the mountains

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: not charge the internet, and breakfeast less expensive, should be included in the daily rate
Very good hotel, near everything, the staf was friendly , they help me to rent a ski pants to my girfriend before go too the mountains, the restaurant its very good also, located inside of the hotel, the menu its prety much the same everywere, so you dont need to pay extra if you dont want for the same food. The cons - internet you have to pay, why its no free, this is I really dont understand in Europe, the price its affordable, but why they still charging us... Breakfeast - 18 EUROS per person, I almost die when I see in my check out, ok the quality of everything its excelent, but 2 peoples 2 days , its almost another day in the mountains only for the breakfeast so , its not worth the money, should be included in the daily rate, maximum 10 USD per room The rest I recommended , and problaby stay in the same hotel again, but not take the breakfeast TO EXPENSIVE !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robfrom United Kingdom

Week long stay in Garmisch skiing

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, facilities, Bavarian/Tyrolean style and the staff are the real strong points
Cons: Dinner can be a little expensive (60 euro's for two adults and a child) compared to some local restaurants but was very good quality and value still
Location: Nice town with shops and restaurants only a short walk away. Mountain hiking close along with short drive to ski slopes
Extremely helpful, courteous and engaging staff in a delightful friendly environment. Looks functional from the outside but this changes instantly to warm and charming from the moment you walk in. Facilities are excellent (pool, sauna, ski equipment drying room) and never crowded. The location for walking into the nearby section of the town is very good. Rooms are a good size and equipped exactly as you would expect for a 4* venue. Could never tire of the mountain views from the window... Breakfasts are quite superb in terms of choice and quality as was the Bavarian buffet enjoyed one evening. We liked the 5-6 minute drive to the ski slopes (wouldn't walk it anyway with equipment) but could easily find restaurants and coffee shops/bakeries within a couple of minutes walk once we were back and refreshed. Essentials such as parking and cleanliness are very good and we will definately be visiting again. Ideally suited to families and those who want good facilities in a peaceful environment but who don't want to be too far from the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenfrom Weiden, GE

Weekend in Garmisch

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We planned to stay in a local guest house or rent an apartment, but due to the season there was not a lot of availability. We booked here because of the price and location. The rooms were better than expected, and the breakfast proved to be a very worthwhile investment. If your going to be in the area in the morning I highly recommend rolling this into your stay. The pool was clean and a nice break for the kids. The parking can get tight if you arrive late so plan ahead if you are driving in. Overall I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janefrom Hampshire

Bavarian Delight

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly, spotlessly clean and the food was superb.
Cons: That is a hard one as this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
Location: Location is great s we flew to Munich from London and then caught the train to Garmisch and the train journey was delightful and very straightforward
We originally booked this hotel to watch the Mens downhill skiing but this was cancelled due to poor snow conditions but we decided to still go as never been to Garmisch beofre and what a delightful place and great people. The hotel wa superb, spotlessly clean and everything was perfect, I have to say it is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in and would recommend and we have to everyone we speak too. Staff are very helpful and speak very good english. Breakfast was very good with multiple choices and all you can eat and no rush to get you out. We had dinner on the Saturday evening in the hotel and the food was wonderful and could not fault it or the service. Plus there is a swimming pool, sauna & Gym, this hotel had everything. All in all a great hotel and a great place and we would love to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel- perfect base campt

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mercure was a great hotel, especially for Europe... roomy with a restaurant (that was actually good) and a reasonably priced bar right inside. It was also right near old town which offered more bars, restaurants and shopping. It was a good general location to go see castles, mountains and hiking and provided a good central base camp to do all of those things with relative ease. The staff were very friendly and it was a comfy hotel.... the only thing is the lack of free wifi, even in common areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for long term stays

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Large rooms, comfortable bathrooms
Cons: The Restaurant was limited on its choices, but the food was good. Also the internet is 35 euro a week, while other places have it for free.
Location: Its close to a city bus stop as well as many restaurants and grocery stores nearby.
Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.