Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Oustanding Service and location make this a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bracknell, England

Lovely hotel, stunning views

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, lovely big room, excellent food. The view of the Zugspitze is amazing!
Cons: Adding a third choice to the Table D'Hote menu would help (e.g. a vegetarian option) - though if you asked this would probably be provided.
Location: Superb location, with mountains, pretty villages and countless churches and castles to visit. Lots of walking and cycling opportunities.
A relaxed stay in an excellent hotel with very freindly and helpful staff and all the facilities we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frans from Scottsdale

GREAT find!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a fantastic place in a wonderful location! Friendly staff, great food with wonderful mountain views. Strongly recommended! We shall return! You can not beat the price value offering by taking half board!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CaptMack from NYC

Best in Class Service and Comfort

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome experience!! Recommend it !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in front of the mountains

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Stayed for 2 nights on a half board basis, rooms are nice and clean, food is great and the views of the mountains are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Grainau before Garmisch

Posted Oct 28, 2012
The food was excellent, indoor pool and easy access to trails, lifts and train. I would pick the Waxenstein and the Town Grainau to stay over Garmisch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with great views

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a great time here. Hotel is lovely, very well maintained, and staff is very helpful. View from our balcony was terrific. Only issue was that the staff at the desk really wasn't very helpful in terms of providing us advice on hiking and other outdoor activities in the area, but we were able to get that info from the Tourist Office. We definitely preferred staying here (slightly out-of-town) relative to staying in Garmish-P. Only comment is the place is a little tough to find. Either bring a GPS (which we did and it got us there perfectly) or plan on calling the hotel to get accurate directions (they speak excellent English).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Adorable and Friendly

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quality staff and excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Very Nice Accommodations

Posted Feb 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room (apartment), & well-kept. The complimentary breakfast was good. There is not enough parking, but we managed to get a spot each day; plus we were given a key to the garage for when the lot was overflowing at no extra charge (normally there is a daily charge for garage use.). The garage still only holds about 6 cars I think, so still not much help with the parking situation. The staff was mostly friendly & helpful. There was a bartender we felt snubbed us. The hotel & area don't have English translations. The staff spoke enough English & we enough German to get by. We had a good time there. The views were amazing. It looked like a good view was available to every room.