Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The room was very clean with private outside access. Very pet friendly, we have 2 big dogs. The breakfast buffet was awesome. Overall had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction, CO

last 2 nights in Garmisch

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: everything, especially the staff-everyone I encountered were friendly and always asked if I needed anything.
Cons: Internet could be faster
Location: Garmisch is quaint town, You are centrally located and can walk to downtown square, hike any surrounding mountain walk to the train depot.
Exceptional hotel with friendly, helpful staff, receptive immediately, amazing breakfast buffet, and beautiful rooms. I would stay here again absolutely felt treated like a queen!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madison, wisconsin

Best place in Garmisch

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
I have visited Garmisch four times, and Treff Hotel Alpina is the best place in town. It is very convenient, the staff speaks excelent english and was as helpful as a concierge. the breeakfast was ample and delicious. It was a real bonus to have a pool and workout room, especially when it rained one day. The real pleasant surprise was the parking fee. parking was underground and protected (I had just picked up a european delivery car) and the charge was 6 euros-for the 3 day stay, not per day. Well done. My only complant was the coffee service. The hotel had a very nice coffee machine, and when I went to get a cup on that rainy day, a staff person came up and served us and charged us 3 euros each for coffee. Takethis minor annoyance out and this hotel deserves a 5 out of 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location n Fastastic view

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just some repair work in bathroom is required
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamiefrom Kaiserslautern by way of Florida

We liked it

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Five minute walk from downtown. Nicely done breakfast buffet.
Location: Location can't get much better.
We liked it for sure. Our stay was early September for two nights with a family of three consisting of two adults and a preteen. The good: Really appreciated that its a short five minute walk from everything downtown (all the stores, restaurants etc.,). Hotel wise, there is a pay by day park house or utilize the public area less than a block away thats free. Breakfast buffet is very nice having bacon, scrambled/hard boiled eggs, fresh waffles being made on the spot along with the more traditional Bavarian eats. We did take in an evening meal that turned out to be good. So/So: The pool is alright along with the multiple saunas, steam rooms, cold water dips and there is a pay for treatment/nails, massage. Room was nice with a cute little terrace with chairs, a stove, sink, fridge, king size bed & fold out couch. Nothing to write home about but it was well kept. Overall, we can't complain but will point out a few areas: The hotel itself is old and you feel it. They have done a great deal to modernize it but its not a place to go hang out all day such as Edelweiss. It is however a nice place to relax and enjoy the sites of Garmisch. Would I recommend it? Yes. Would I go back there again? No doubt. Location, location, location-! Its all right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Very comfortable, accommodating hotel and excellent staff

Posted Aug 22, 2011
Being a family of 4 with children of 18 and 13 it is very difficult to find a hotel that will allow us to all share the same room. I initially booked for 2 adults and 1 child but then our 18 year old daughter decided she wanted to come with us. After a few emails to the hotel to check what was possible they let all four of us share the same room although they thought it might be a bit small. The room was not enormous but it was not small at all and all 4 of us were comfortable and happy with it. The staff all spoke perfect English and were very helpful. The hotel is ideally located a few minutes stroll from the Town Centre and about 10 minutes from the train station. Only downsides were: 1. No aircon in the room and it was very warm at night but sometimes we had to shut the balcony door because of the neighbours smoking on their balcony. Aircon would have made it that bit more comfy. 2. The room had a kitchenette with a sink, fridge and 2 hobs but no crockery, cutlery or kettle. We didn't intend to cook in the room anyway but it was odd that there was a kitchenette but no equipment to use it. We got hot water and cups from the staff whenever we wanted it and had our own brew kit so it was all fine anyway. On the whole we were extremely happy with the hotel and would highly reccomend it.