Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Old world charm.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I like driving so I don't care how far away from the sites this place is. For me, it's a plus.
This place is like an oasis. I personally couldn't fault the place. WILL stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Beautiful house and grounds and nice big rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Spacious and quiet
Location: Short walk to a great Indian restaurant
The lodge feels like it's away from everything, but it's a short walk to the shops. Beautiful house and grounds, and nice a quiet. Good sized, clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale from Christchurch

Great stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent venue to get away and relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

New Zealand getaway

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
An idyllic setting and very welcoming hosts. The room was very clean and perfect for our stay. I wouldn't hesitate to book here again if we visit this area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Loic from Bretagne - France ( Famille Daniel )

Excellente adrese..à recommander pour une pause in

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné une nuit dans cet hôtel avant de prendre le ferry à Wellington. L'accueil est très chaleureux et les hôtes sont très gentils. Le cadre est magnifique , calme et reposant. Le logement que nous avons occupé était vraiment bien équipé y compris pour cuisiner , la literie était très confortable et le sdb également très bien équipée.. Nous avons passé un excellent moment dans cet hébergement et nous en gardons un très très bon souvenir. Une adresse à recommander vivement. Famille Daniel - Bretagne - france
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice grounds
Cons: No restaurant onsite, but they offer cooked breakfast
Facilities: No restaurant onsite;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from Auckland

Short and sweet

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely and quiet and peaceful. Lovely setting.
5 out of 5
by Ron from England

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Lack of places to eat in the area
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; very easy to get into Wellington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andrew from Whanganui

As above

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very thin walls. Could here the people upstairs to easily