Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Reading England

very nice hotel close to the river rhine

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: It was very friendly and it's position was ideal. We went on a boat trip one day and it meant we only had to cross the road to board the boat.
Cons: One minor detail of complaint was that the car park was not very big.
Location: Already mentioned
We stayed there for 2 nights and it was very good. we stayed there before 7 years ago and it was nice to go back. We liked the English lady that helped us during breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riverside hotel - mostly aimed at coach parties

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Perfectly acceptable hotel for a short stay on the Rhine. Rooms are a little dated. River traffic and road noise were not an issue during our stay. Generally the hotel seems set up for coach parties more than individual guests. The small restaurant that catered for non-half board guests was very good, offering a great German food at good prices with good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to Rhine river

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Good breakfast. Fast checkin/checkout. Nice view of Rhine river
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel, Zimmer vorallem Bad alt und überholt. Teppichboden sehr fleckig. Empfang ok. Bedienungen unfähig
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Überteuert, unsauber, alt, Personal überfordert, kann man nicht weiterempfehlen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Ansbach

Very Pleased

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoy our stay at the Reinlust Hotel. The rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet was great. Everyone was professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, UK

I would definitely stay again

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The room was a nice size and the shower was excellent! Nothing like a nice powerful hot shower! Location was good. The restaurant had great food.
Cons: Coffee facilities would be nice. I dislike the double bed = 2 x twin beds together. 2 single duvets and limp pillows was disappointing bedding.
Location: Fantastic. Right on the Rheine. Close to the shopping centre. Parking was adequate and free! Internal restaurant had delicious food.
First off, I would stay here again. There were a few things that would be nice to be a little different, but all-in-all, a good hotel. It has a nice feel about it. The room was a good size and the river view (we were in 312 overlooking the river) was definitely worth paying the extra. The staff were friendly, the food was good, and the location was excellent. We would have liked a proper double bed with double duvet cover and a couple of good pillows, but other than that, the room was very comfortable and warm. The parking was a little limited but we were able to park each night. Breakfast was nice. My only suggestion is that it could be varied a little on different days to give people who stay several days a variety.. The shower was very good... hot and lots of power. This hotel is worth a consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Parking was gone when we arrived, but we were directed to a free public lot a bit of a walk away. We had a nice dinner at the restaurant overlooking the river, a great breakfast the next morning, then walked right across the street to board a boat for a river tour that day. Very convenient. WiFi was iffy from our room on a higher floor, but we could get to it from the restaurants and lobby.