Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Nice restaurant with Rhine view

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: We couldn't get a window table at the restaurant, but if we asked for it, they have changed our table to the table with very nice view of Rhine.
Cons: If they could provide us some more information about the castle upon our arrival when we check-in, it would be nice.
Location: Perfect location to enjoy the Rhine river and the ruin.
The room was nice and clean. We wanted to look down Rhine, so it was not a perfect room, but we could see the river if we look out the window, so it was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für eine Suite zu teuer

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Die Aussicht
Cons: Die Sauberkeit wie in TV Sendung nicht gegeben Bilderrahmen voll staub Haare im Bett.
Spa Beriech nicht richtig getrennt Schwimmbad wird als Ruheraum von Saunagästen genutzt, und nicht den Ruheraum der allerdings 2 Stockwerke tiefer liegt. Besser die Folterkammer neben den ruhe räumen weg und dort Sauna einrichten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bonn

Hübsches Hotel mit spektakulärer Aussicht

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: SPA-Bereich sowie das Restaurant mit Wintergartern
Location: Loreley, Rheinsteig, Burgbesichtigung
Nur 1 Tag Aufenthalt als Paar. Haben die Zeit sehr angenehm im Restaurant und dem liebevolle und originellen SpA-Bereich verbracht, da eine Besichtigung der angrenezenden Burgruine zum Zeitpunkt des Aufenthalts nicht möglich war. Super ist die Außensauna und der Ruheraum in den Katakomben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherinefrom Brisbane

Lovely hotel - avoid the rooms above the smokers!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
The smoking room was below the two rooms we were staying in and even though the rooms are ‘No Smoking’ the smell is really strong. I would not recommend anyone who suffers from asthma to stay in these rooms. Hotel is lovely and has wonderful views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel de la belle endormie..

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Position exceptionnelle. Mais les chambres ont un sérieux besoin de remise au gout du jour. Un peu comme si les propriétaires s'etaient endormis. Mélange de styles impressionnants entre le restaurant étoilé michelin et une ambiance bistrot plutot moyenne. Décevant donc !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aase

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit herrlicher Lage

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Das Ambiente und die Lage
Cons: Nicht das gesamte Personal ist freundlich und zuvorkommend.
Wochenendaufenthalt mit Besuch einer Veranstaltung auf der Freilichtbühne an der Loreley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim Rosariofrom NH USA

Romantic getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We visited for just one night two full days. We spent the whole first day at the hotel and castle. What an awesome place with great sites, views, good food and service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We loved the setting, staff were very helpful, food was excellent.
Location: We only stayed one night so made the most of the village shops selling cuckoo clocks, Steffens gears and one shop that sold only beer steins.
We had a wonderful stay here. The setting with panoramic views and the excellent food and service was wonderful. The only down side to it all was that we had been looking forward to using the spa/swimming pool facilities but it was closed during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com