Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: View by the river,great breakfast,castle next to hotel
Cons: No need to improve on anything
Location: Tour castle, boat ride on river, beautiful area
Had a room on top floor overlooking the Rhine river. Clean we'll kept hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The location was fantastic and we had a room which overlooked the river and there was always plenty going on and a great shop to buy presents for Gran
Cons: Coffee and tea making facilities in the room would have been good.
A really lovely three night stay. Faultless and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice restaurant with Rhine view

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: We couldn't get a window table at the restaurant, but if we asked for it, they have changed our table to the table with very nice view of Rhine.
Cons: If they could provide us some more information about the castle upon our arrival when we check-in, it would be nice.
Location: Perfect location to enjoy the Rhine river and the ruin.
The room was nice and clean. We wanted to look down Rhine, so it was not a perfect room, but we could see the river if we look out the window, so it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ted from California

Excellent

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location from which to explore the Rhine valley. Good dining options in the hotel and in nearby towns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für eine Suite zu teuer

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Die Aussicht
Cons: Die Sauberkeit wie in TV Sendung nicht gegeben Bilderrahmen voll staub Haare im Bett.
Spa Beriech nicht richtig getrennt Schwimmbad wird als Ruheraum von Saunagästen genutzt, und nicht den Ruheraum der allerdings 2 Stockwerke tiefer liegt. Besser die Folterkammer neben den ruhe räumen weg und dort Sauna einrichten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Hübsches Hotel mit spektakulärer Aussicht

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: SPA-Bereich sowie das Restaurant mit Wintergartern
Location: Loreley, Rheinsteig, Burgbesichtigung
Nur 1 Tag Aufenthalt als Paar. Haben die Zeit sehr angenehm im Restaurant und dem liebevolle und originellen SpA-Bereich verbracht, da eine Besichtigung der angrenezenden Burgruine zum Zeitpunkt des Aufenthalts nicht möglich war. Super ist die Außensauna und der Ruheraum in den Katakomben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Brisbane

Lovely hotel - avoid the rooms above the smokers!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
The smoking room was below the two rooms we were staying in and even though the rooms are ‘No Smoking’ the smell is really strong. I would not recommend anyone who suffers from asthma to stay in these rooms. Hotel is lovely and has wonderful views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel de la belle endormie..

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Position exceptionnelle. Mais les chambres ont un sérieux besoin de remise au gout du jour. Un peu comme si les propriétaires s'etaient endormis. Mélange de styles impressionnants entre le restaurant étoilé michelin et une ambiance bistrot plutot moyenne. Décevant donc !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aase

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels