Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Affordable, well located for city.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Well located for city centre. Free WiFi.
Cons: Put double beds in all the rooms.
Location: Less than an hour's train journey from Stockholm. You should visit: - River - Güntherska Hovkonditoriet - O'Connors - Stadsträdgården
I stayed here to attend a conference at Polacksbacken. It is too far away from Polacksbacken. It took about 30 minutes to walk there each day. However, it is perfectly located for a trip to the city. It's only about 5-10 minutes walk from the train station and main bus stop, is one street over from the main high streets (there seem to be two next to each other), and is only 5 minutes walk from the beautiful river which splits the city. Check in was a breeze. WiFi was a little ridiculous (you have to ask reception for a code for each device), though once you're logged on it was good. My room was huge, but the bed was tiny which is a shame. Good desk, plenty of plug sockets, a TV to watch the World Cup and a pretty comfortable arm chair. Bathroom was fine, with a good shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by i a from midlands

Good location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Good location centre of city. Staff not attentive at breakfast, not very clean. Breakfast very basic. Reception staff polite and helpful. Room quiet and comfortable. Free wifi throughout hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Lymington UK

Nice hotel, easy to find in the centre of the city

Posted Jun 12, 2014
This was our third stay at this hotel. It was easy to access by taxi from the airport. Although we arrived ahead of the check-in time, the staff looked and found two rooms ready for occupancy. The staff at the desk were invariably helpful and the breakfast is substantial. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The single drawback would be the rooms on the main road side of the building can be noisy if the window is left open over-night. In the summer this can be a difficult choice when there is no air conditioning. Overall, we will plan to book there again for our next trip to Uppsala
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mostly satisfied for a week long stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a conference that took place in Stockholm, but Uppsala has a soft spot in our hearts because we lived there for a year a while back. As such, when we come to Sweden, we try to stay in Uppsala. This hotel has quite a nice breakfast, which is served almost until noon on the weekends (ideal!). The room was great, mostly. Watch out for the internet blocking sites that stream video of any sort (frustrating for us who wanted to see something on YouTube), but it is free for the duration of your stay. The beds were also a bit soft for our taste. That being said, we got what we were looking for in a week-long stay: close to places we love, close to Uppsala C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Chicago

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
Location: Don't miss getting a cinnamon roll or chocolate cake slice at the cafe Linne pastry shop across from the Linnaeus museum.
We loved the Hotel Uppsala. It was the off-season so they upgraded us to a suite since it was our honeymoon. The room was clean. The breakfast food was fresh, and the eating area bright and open. The hotel was conveniently located for us. We could easily walk to the Linnaeus museum, the restaurants along the river, and with our luggage to the bus station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isa from Suisse

Very good location

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed only for one night, in transit to our next destination. The room for 3 persons was very very small. The additional bed was average in comfort. The breakfast was good and the choice was broad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Ascot, UK

Good value

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am a frequent guest and appreciate the value for money provided by this convenient hotel.