Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

weekend getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: the location is great to anything to do downtown area. I like the decor and the rooms are a very nice
Location: West end, downtown area, American Airlines Center, majestic theater, museums
the overall experience was great. we added a breakfast to our package, which proved to be a great value. The breakfast buffet had enough selection, but the lamps that were to keep the food hot were keeping the food hot. But our scramble eggs were dried out from the lamp, but not hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Great location to many restaurants

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Expedia should know when construction is going on at the hotels. Major renovations were being done and it was never mentioned while booking.
Loved the location and walked everywhere. Not happy with the construction going on in the pool area. Wish Expedia would've let us know. Waking up at 8:00 to jackhammers is not relaxing. The hotel staff were great and the bar/restaurant was good. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Ready for construction to be over! I liked the old lobby decorum h better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Well done!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The renovation of this old hotel was extremely well executed. The rooms are large, the finishes contemporary and the amenities spot on. The location in uptown is excellent as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The look and feel!
Cons: The bed sheets could be softer!
Location: The airport is close!
Great experience; it's a very nice place and very close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Uptown Dallas Dream

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Hotel was very clean and well maintained
Location: We enjoyed Nic and Sams for dinner which was a high end steak house within walking distance.
We stayed here on Valentine's Day, but we were there to celebrate with some friends for a birthday party. The hotel was centrally located to the areas we were dining and celebrating among other night life. The hotel was very clean and sleek. We tried out the bar and had a delicious margarita! The bed was very comfortable! We enjoyed room service in the morning for breakfast and the food was delivered promptly and it was delicious!! Overall great stay in the Uptown Dallas area. We did notice they are building a pool to be completed this summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

A nice place in uptown

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Forgot my tooth brush and they provided a complimentary one. Only parking is valet, and the nightly rate is high but maybe that's all of uptown. Nice hotel bar. Not a cheap hotel, but better rates than the surrounding ones that weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getwaway

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel is amazing and in a great location. Nick and Sam's steakhouse is a 2 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vii

Enjoyed our saty

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We loved the hotel and we will stay there again when we go back to Dallas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs more work

Posted Jan 18, 2015
This renovated hotel looks great from the lobby but leaves a bit to be desired in the guest rooms. Our door did not shut properly and was open/ajar when we arrived. In the morning the sink had no hot water. Also- we found the restaurant to be less than clean. When we moved the center tray of condiments on our table, no one had cleaned underneath it in some time. Also, there was hair in our sugar container. Hair is a particular pet peeve!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by ldshotel3895, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your candid comments concerning your recent visit with us. Allow me to apologize for not meeting your overall expectations. I have shared your detailed experience with our engineering and restaurant team to address and correct. It is very helpful for us to hear from our guests about our short comings. We hope that you will return soon to receive the true Stoneleigh experience that we are known for. Thank you again.