Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom iowa.

Nasty

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Room was not clean.. Smoke alarm was not even hooked up. Bed was hard and sagged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Clean inexpensive room

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We chose this motel because of its rates and proximity to our needs. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was good. We were disappointed that we could not turn just the fan on in the window unit. We were close to the back parking lot and it was rather noisy. We ended up buying knew for our second night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of this hotel, no complaints.
Cons: The exterior could be updated.
Location: Perfect location, close to events, mall, and interstate.
We were in town to work, so didn't need anything too fancy. The inside of the hotel was very clean. Our kids loved the pool at the end of a busy day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The breakfast was terrible. Left and went to McDonald's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by amy, Hotel Management
Sorry, that you were disappointed in our breakfast choice, but we did have all the DAYS INN requirements and some extras like biscuits and gravy and hot waffles.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia, Mo

disappointing

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: cleanliness of the pool
took my granddaughter to stay there for her 5th birthday because she wanted to go swimming. the pool was very dirty. she was disappointed because I wouldn't let her stay in it long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fall brawl basketball

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Overall experience was good. Breakfast was good, enjoyed the arcade. House keeping for over night guests could have been better. But it was a language barrier.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHELLEfrom Mounds View, MN

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible, do not stay here. First, when checking in they charged my card $50 for incidentals and the sign said it may take up to 3 weeks to return. WHAT?!?! Fine, whatever. Got to our room and it was freezing cold, called front desk, he sent maintenance up and ultimately had to switch rooms. Later in the night my 15 year old son was sitting on the bed, covers pulled back and put his finger on what he thought was a crumb but NOPE it was a BED BUG!!!! We should've left then. The next day my sister and her 2 small children came to go swimming before I had to leave. We swam for 45 minutes as they were leaving the woman at the front desk says that I am being charged $20 for 2 extra swimmers then points to a sign on the front desk. What a joke! If you are going to have that policy maybe you should post somewhere near the pool! So I voiced all concerns to 2 female hotel staff and they were nothing but rude. I asked for copies of my paperwork, check in, check out, room change, list of charges, etc and she tells me she has nothing at all. I find this very, very hard to believe. Then she hand writes on a small piece of paper that I am getting charged the additional $20 for swimmers, claiming this is all she can give me since I purchased the room from Hotels.com. Never again will I stay here and will do what I can to report this establishment!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Brittanyfrom Nebraska

It was Just ok

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy! The website and all their signes posted said breakfast started at 6am. The told us unpon arivel that Saturdays and Sundays it dosent start till 7am. Very disapointed in that because half the reason we chose this hotel was due to the early breakfast. Neighboring rooms also played loud music during the night you could easliy hear though the walls. Front desk did nothing to stop it when we called in to complain. DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

somewhere for the night

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and friends needed an inexpensive place to stay for the night for my daughters gymnastics competition. This worked out well for us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by leisa harrisfrom hudson wisconson

our experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only things I found wrong with this hotel were 1) the t.v. only got 5 channels 2) the bathroom was too small, you couldn't turn around very well. 3) our room was next to a main door, when people would come and go, they would let the door slam shut, very annoying at 2am.4) if you didn't get down for breakfast really early, there isn't anything left to eat. The oatmeal was very watery and all the bread was gone. 5) parking can be a challenge if the hotel is busy. The staff is very friendly, the location is fine right off the main road. I would rate this hotel on a scale of 1-10 a 5.