Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cant call this a hotel this is worse than YMCA

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Terrible set up No bedside light No parkung nearby No proper lighting in bathroom Terrible matress woke with backache Basic breakfast terrible coffee!
2 out of 5
by Cultureseeker from Great Britain

Hotel outside of Koblenz

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: It was not too far from Koblenz and you could have a family room with four beds.
Cons: Sort out the parking problem. Make sure that breakfast buffet is replenished so when clients arrive they are not eating left overs.
Location: Lots to do and see nearby such as visiting the Rhine and Moselle rivers and the amazing "Bergs".
Slightly disappointed that there were not enough spaces for parking for guests. Everytime we left the hotel to go somewhere and came back, we had to put the warning lights on and go into the hotel to ask the hotel where we can park. Usually the hotel owner moved their car(s), so in the end it was not a problem. After doing a long drive you just want to park the car and get into the hotel to get some rest and not get into a game of "musical chairs" with the car spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will located

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy way to the city centre and to reach the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Australia

Ok stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a reasonable stay at this hotel. Staff were very accommodating but the rooms are only basic with the beds in particular needing an upgrade. Rooms though were very clean. Fir a one night stay it was Ok. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was a very good meal at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elton from Edinburgh

Good Hotel for a short stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place just around the site I needed to be. Will probably come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny

Quaint German hoteal

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is family run and a much more authentic European experience than the couple of chain hotels that we had stayed in. The owners were very helpful about information on the area and very friendly. The hotel is clean and well kept. We had 4 beds in our room, although the sleeper couch was not the most comfortable. Our room had a balcony with a great view of the Rhine. The rate includes a good breakfast and the hotel also has a restaurant, which was well-priced and had a variety of foods on the menu, including more traditional German foods and the usual pizza, etc. for the less adventurous. It is close enough to Koblenz to see all the sights, but not walking distance. We did not explore public transport options as we had a car. This hotel is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK

Great little hotel with a nice bar and restaurant

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: The friendly staff, bar and restaurant
Cons: It was all perfect
Location: Outside of Koblenz but in a quiet area ideal for a stop over or a base to explore the area
We used this little hotel as a stop over on our way to skiing in Austria and liked it so much we stayed there again on our way back. Although it is outside Koblenz it is a very convenient location and ticked all the boxes for us - a good beer in the bar and great food in the restaurant. It is run and staffed by a family and they are all very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

The Adria-Stuben - near the Rhine

Posted Apr 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was a quaint small Hotel (not a modern Hotel at all) - The room was huge with good quality Linen, Huge Beds and a good bathroom. We were well looked after at Breakfast. Some of the decor was looking a little tired and the television was outdated but for value for money given its location we enjoyed our stay.