Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by en famille pour la Toussaintfrom Montpellier

Excellente expérience

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pierre & Vacances toujours au top ! Accueil parfait, appartement impeccable et très bien décoré, superbe résidence très bien entretenue. Aire de jeux pour les enfants, tbien. Nous reviendrons avec grand plaisir. Seul petit bémol : dommage que la piscine n'ait pas été ouverte à cette période de l'année
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bilbao

Ubicación ideal, apartamento coqueto

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Es un lugar ideal para familias y quien busca tranquilidad. Está entre Hendaya y San Juan de Luz, en una zona de acantilados. Nos alojamos dos adultos y una niña pequeña en la habitación para 4/5 personas. Nosotros tres estuvimos muy a gusto, pero creo que más personas estarían muy apretadas. Mi pareja y yo dormimos en los sofás del salón, muy firmes y cómodos, y la niña en una mini habitación con literas que hay junto a la entrada. El inodoro está separado del lavabo y la ducha, como suele ser habitual en Francia. Además tiene un armario, cocina americana y zona de comedor amplia. La decoración es muy coqueta. En las zonas comunes hay una piscina fantástica con muchísimas tumbonas y el personal de recepción es encantador (además, se esforzaron por hablar en castellano, aunque les costaba un poco, pese a que les dijimos que si preferían hablar en inglés, no nos importaba). En resumen, pasamos un fin de semana fantástico. Repetiremos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by smoorecovfrom liverpool

not quite as expected

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
a lovely location and good bus service which saved having to find parking spaces in St Jean de Luz and Hendaye. Arriving at 7.00 pm on a Sunday to find reception about to close and no café/bar was a surprise and necessitated a hasty dash out to Socoa to buy emergency supplies. Bread ordering service for the next day worked well unless you had to make an early start as it wasn't available till 8.30 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

apartamento decepcionante

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: La ubicación y tranquilidad que hay en todo en el complejo
Cons: No dar habitación de litera cuando se paga por adultos.Quitar el wc de ese cuarto.Pintura en terraza,la mía estaba realmente mal.
Location: La ubicación buena,ideal para descansar,piscina y campo.En mi caso para recorrer toda la zona bien,fácil acceso a carretera.
Mi experiencia ha sido bastante mala,el apartamento que se me ha dado cuya ocupación dicen que es de 4 o 5 personas,ha consistido en una mini habitacion donde solo había litera con dos camas y nada mas,básicamente porque no cabe nada mas.En el salon-mini cocina ubican dos sofás que hacen función de cama tras quitar la funda y poner las sabanas.Y lo mejor de todo es el baño,separado en dos cuartos,uno con la bañera y lavabo,y el otro mini donde solo esta el wc con un mini extractor de aire bastante mugriento. Y por decir algo positivo la zona donde esta el complejo es realmente bonita,los jardines grandes y muy bien cuidados,todo muy limpio. Carece de armario,en una esquina donde te encuentras el cepillo de barrer hay barra con perchas,y en la otra esquina mini baldas. Me parece abusivo q un estudio de 4 o 5 personas no tenga al menos una habitación con camas y un armario normal. Las literas deberían ser para familias con niños,no deberían darlas cuando se ha pagado precio de adulto. Por supuesto intente que me cambiaran a otro,pero muy amablemente me dijeron que estaba todo ocupado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annefrom Angers

Cadre magnifique

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le parc et la piscine magnifiques. La chambre très petite et pas assez de rangement dans l'appartement. Mais sinon l'endroit est magnifique et calme un paradis avec vue superbe sur la mer. Bien placé pour les plages ou visiter cette superbe région. Nous sommes enchantés.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Horrendous. Awful room, dirty and not like photos

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We couldn't stay it was so bad. Do not stay here. We paid for 4 star accommodation and it was way off the mark. Trying to get full refund. Like a room from the 1980s! Travelled around before and all other accommodation was great but to charge what they do for a dirty broom cupboard. There was another family behind us from Germany who were complaining as well and wanted full refund so not just me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Silviafrom Barcelona

Boa ubicacion, pêro camas desconfortables.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lo título dice tudo, boa ubicacion, preciso bueno,pêro las camas sim muy desconfortables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Imogenfrom Le Bugue

Beautiful family holiday accommodation.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly reception staff, clean appartment, separate shower and bath
Cons: Phone reception is non-existant, you have to pay extra for wifi. There needs to be a flight of stairs up from the car park to Jaxu.
Location: Beautiful sandy beach at Hendaye, suitable for children to learn to surf or body board. San Sebastian close enough for a day trip.
Excellent family accommodation. Appartments on the small side but comfortable beds, clean and well-equipped but no oven. Fridge never got very cold and freezer compartment not cold enough for frozen food. Bring your own washing up stuff and tablets for the machine, bin bags, loo paper and condiments. We were in Jaxu which is the furthest away from the pool so quiet but up steps so not suitable for reduced mobility or small children in pushchairs. Beautiful site, very safe for children with plenty of space outside, play area, games and books (some in English) at reception (short opening hours morning and late afternoon). Located between Hendaye (fantastic beach, ideal for children to bodyboard, take change for the pay parking) and St Jean de Luz, easy access to Spain via the motorway. Leclerc supermarket 10 mins away beside the main road at Urrugne - does meals at the deli which you can take back and heat up in the microwave. Would really recommend this destination in June (avoiding bank holiday weeks) and September.