Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Service and Wonderful

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I loved the wood fire in the living room where there were a few local papers and a small library. You can plan pool, piano and other rooms too.
Cons: Kleenex in the rooms.
Location: Beaches, shopping, and restaurants were nearby, yet it was away from any noise. The bird life and the flora is lovely.
We stayed at this wonderful resort for 10 days and just returned. The hotel had nice rooms in a refrigerator and safe in each one. The staff was friendly, helpful and warm and did everything they could to assist you in our travels. The location was about 9 blocks from the ocean and had an indoor and outdoor pool and wonderful breakfast. They also had a bar and served other meals as well and they were nice too. There is a gym, a child care service, massage room, and a sauna. The gym equipment is all new and in of high quality. In addition, there is parking underground with a secure gate. It is located in a nice neighborhood and it is secure to bike or run anywhere in the area. They also have bikes available so you can cruise around. This hotel has the qualities of the things that we needed to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Molano from UK

a 3 star hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
...maybe 4... nothing really impressed me. Location OK but of course that depends where your meetings will be... It has a few pools, that I didn't use and breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike Theiss from Key Largo

A perect place to stay !

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Happy with my stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ana m from USA

good upscale location

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is very good. Beautiful surroundings. Need a car. Bathroom extremely small, no space for toiletries.. Delicious breakfast. Would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fair Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here during the final part of our South American vacation. Barradas is a fair hotel, slightly overpriced but everything is in Punta del Este. We had to ask for a room change because they placed us on the main floor just around the corner from the lobby. There was no privacy, the room was outdated, and the bathroom floor was wet?! Our second room wasn't much better than the first but at least it was on the second floor. There were many families and kids so it kind of killed the romantic vibe while we strolled the nice grounds of the hotel. They are about a 15min walk from the city centre and about a 15 min drive to La Barra beach. We took many cabs in order to get to all of the places we wanted to go. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. A better option would be to stay on the peninsula or in La Barra simply for more action and accessibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleen

Old world charm

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location with very helpful staff and eak excellent Enlish. Beautiful courtyard and a lovely antique building. Rooms are small and clean. Walk to all the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicja from White Plains, NY, USA

Great hotel to everybody including a family.

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: Very relaxing backyard with two pools and friendly staff.
Cons: Don't have any.
Location: Great location on a very guiet street with a walking distance to Mansa beach. They provide a big, beach towels.
Nice hotel located 300 meters from the Playa Mansa beach and 1.5 km from the marina. Two small swimming pools, nice relaxing backyard, lovely birds singing, greenery, yammy breakfast and friendly staff. We had a great time and would get back to that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscar

A very happy guest

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. From the condition and cleanliness of the rooms. The quality service I received from their staff, it's location, etc. (Don't miss out the breakfast if included!) The showers are in good condition and fully functional, but I think they could use a renovation, but I have no complains and I would definitely will try to stay in this hotel again!