Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ana m from USA

good upscale location

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is very good. Beautiful surroundings. Need a car. Bathroom extremely small, no space for toiletries.. Delicious breakfast. Would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fair Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here during the final part of our South American vacation. Barradas is a fair hotel, slightly overpriced but everything is in Punta del Este. We had to ask for a room change because they placed us on the main floor just around the corner from the lobby. There was no privacy, the room was outdated, and the bathroom floor was wet?! Our second room wasn't much better than the first but at least it was on the second floor. There were many families and kids so it kind of killed the romantic vibe while we strolled the nice grounds of the hotel. They are about a 15min walk from the city centre and about a 15 min drive to La Barra beach. We took many cabs in order to get to all of the places we wanted to go. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. A better option would be to stay on the peninsula or in La Barra simply for more action and accessibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleen

Old world charm

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location with very helpful staff and eak excellent Enlish. Beautiful courtyard and a lovely antique building. Rooms are small and clean. Walk to all the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicja from White Plains, NY, USA

Great hotel to everybody including a family.

Posted Dec 1, 2012
Pros: Very relaxing backyard with two pools and friendly staff.
Cons: Don't have any.
Location: Great location on a very guiet street with a walking distance to Mansa beach. They provide a big, beach towels.
Nice hotel located 300 meters from the Playa Mansa beach and 1.5 km from the marina. Two small swimming pools, nice relaxing backyard, lovely birds singing, greenery, yammy breakfast and friendly staff. We had a great time and would get back to that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscar

A very happy guest

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. From the condition and cleanliness of the rooms. The quality service I received from their staff, it's location, etc. (Don't miss out the breakfast if included!) The showers are in good condition and fully functional, but I think they could use a renovation, but I have no complains and I would definitely will try to stay in this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Everything really perfect exept for the internet

Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I wish really wish to give this hotel 5 stars but I cannot, everything is simply perfect, the location the breakfast and everything else exept for a big problem...internet connection. In todays world communication is everything and I cannot believe that this other offers such a bad connection. Everything else its spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Barradas, Punta Del Este

Posted Nov 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Pros:Hotel grounds are real nice..Gardens, & 2 pools. One warm, & the bigger one cold. Neighborhood is upscale & very safe. Big shopping center 6 blocks & beach about 3. Easy walk to downtown. Great breakfast!! Probably the best hotel choice in Punta for the price. Cons: Beds very soft, (2 twins put together to make a queen) & small rooms. Downstairs rooms are in desperate need of update..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Nov 7, 2011
Location: Definitely visit the port area, the beaches all of them are great. Also make sure to go to La barrada, 5kms away from Punta del Este, it has even better beaches. Don't miss the sunset........
Great hotel to chill in a quiet area of Punta del este. You will definitely need a car or taxi to to the cool places. The restaurants and pubs are not within a walking distance. Overall the hotel is great, very pleasant and the staff was very helpful. It has a small pool but the setup is peaceful. At the time where I was there (nov. 2011) they were finishing a second black pool. I would stay again there as long as I have my car.