Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by El-Alfyfrom Cairo

Belmont house

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel in Carrasco which translates into best hotel in Montevideo great value and always look forward to breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis Baraldifrom Delray Beach, Florida USA

Belmont House Excellent...!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Belmont House in Montevideo was excellent.Great service, magnificent rooms, cleanliness of room and hotel, great pool and very well located and a very classy hotel. Definitely we will be back again to the Belmont House in Montevideo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Baraldi We are very glad to hear that you had a nice stay in Belmont House. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Astrid Schneeberger Belmont House
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dr. Sadekfrom Seattle

Belmont House Carrasco Montevideo

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
An oasis of serenity in a secluded area of the city of Montevideo. the proximity to the airport is always nice, whilst at the same time, walking access, (10 minutes) from a shopping avenue, "arocena" where a traveler can find, banks, restaurants supermarkets and boutiques for just about everything including pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luisfrom California

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in an upscale neighborhood of Carrasco, this hotel delivers great service in a boutique hotel style, room I stayed was big and comfortable, People are always nice and helpful, Restaurant and bar with good selection. the downsize is internet which I had problems with the connection everyday and when I was connected speed was slow, they have a room they call gym but is very limited, but pool area is great. I felt price was a little high other than that I would stay on this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danofrom Spruce Grove, AB, Canada

Great staff!

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Hotel was great. Good breakfast. Swimming pool was clean. Hotel staff were excellent. Close to shops, restaurants, casino and their beach and promenade area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Bishopfrom Encinitas, California

Near Carrasco shopping and restaurants

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Uruguay has a policy of no-smoking indoors - it was obvious that the room (8) had been a smoking room at one time as there was a slight lingering smell of smoke. The was the reason for the reduced rating in Condition of Hotel and Comfort of room. The bathroom floors were tiled and heated and quite comfortable. The breakfast was included and was very nice. I definitely will try to stay there again on future visits.