Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 브라질 상파울루

카라카스 다운타운에서 가까움

Posted Aug 21, 2014
넓은 녹지에 자리잡은 운치있는 지역. 부자들의 우아한 저택지역. 걷기에 안전한 지역. 다운타운에 대규모 도박장을 갖춘 소피텔 호텔이 있으며 해변가에 위치함.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yokohamalane from Paris

Unexpected

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful little gem of a hotel in a very impressive residential neighborhood of large estate homes. Quiet, traditional and very comfortable. Easy walk to restaurants, casino, and the beach. About 15 minutes from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Belmont House, close to the airport

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that I recognize the staff, year after year. Staff stability is an indication of great management.
Cons: arriving by car could be improved if the small garden in front of the hotel was re-arranged to allow a vehicle through
Location: Walking distance to the high end Arocena shopping & restaurant zone. Enjoyed watching world cup games in old cafe where service impeccable
i have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. the service has always been impeccable, the value, the dining room the swimming pool in summer, the bar etc.. start the day with a deluxe breakfast,included, and all in all you can imagine that this is home away from home, except with excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silvia from Argentina

Muy bueno

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Tranquilo y cálido.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MA from Porto Alegre - RS

Hotel charmoso com ótima localização.

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
Eu, meu esposo e minha filha ficamos hospedados na Suite Master do Belmont House no feriado de Páscoa e foi realmente maravilhoso. A suite é muito espaçosa e bem decorada ao estilo ingles. O quarto é imenso, com uma cama king size, a sala de estar tem uma charmosa lareira, o close é grande e completo e o banheiro muito confortável. Há ainda uma pequena biblioteca com livros muito atuais. A suite tem ainda duas belas sacadas. Um charme! A localização é maravilhosa, em uma rua muito tranquila do bairro Carrasco e a poucas quadras da Rambla. O café da manhã com as delícias da cozinha uruguaia. O staff é muito atencioso e discreto (ao estilo inglês!). Com certeza voltaremos e indicaremos para nossos amigos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by El-Alfy from Cairo

Belmont house

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
Best hotel in Carrasco which translates into best hotel in Montevideo great value and always look forward to breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nati from Uruguay

Excelente, paz y delicadeza

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
Precioso hotel, muy acogedor, decoración exquisita, atención muy buena, estadía con descanso y disfrute asegurado.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Estimada Sra. Nati, Quisieramos agradecer sus comentarios en referencia a su última estadía. Nos reconforta saber que tuvo unos días de descanso. Esperamos su visita nuevamente pronto. Cordialmente Astrid Schneeberger Belmont House
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis Baraldi from Delray Beach, Florida USA

Belmont House Excellent...!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay at Belmont House in Montevideo was excellent.Great service, magnificent rooms, cleanliness of room and hotel, great pool and very well located and a very classy hotel. Definitely we will be back again to the Belmont House in Montevideo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Baraldi We are very glad to hear that you had a nice stay in Belmont House. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Astrid Schneeberger Belmont House
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dr. Sadek from Seattle

Belmont House Carrasco Montevideo

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
An oasis of serenity in a secluded area of the city of Montevideo. the proximity to the airport is always nice, whilst at the same time, walking access, (10 minutes) from a shopping avenue, "arocena" where a traveler can find, banks, restaurants supermarkets and boutiques for just about everything including pets.