Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Belmont House, close to the airport

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that I recognize the staff, year after year. Staff stability is an indication of great management.
Cons: arriving by car could be improved if the small garden in front of the hotel was re-arranged to allow a vehicle through
Location: Walking distance to the high end Arocena shopping & restaurant zone. Enjoyed watching world cup games in old cafe where service impeccable
i have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. the service has always been impeccable, the value, the dining room the swimming pool in summer, the bar etc.. start the day with a deluxe breakfast,included, and all in all you can imagine that this is home away from home, except with excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by El-Alfy from Cairo

Belmont house

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best hotel in Carrasco which translates into best hotel in Montevideo great value and always look forward to breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis Baraldi from Delray Beach, Florida USA

Belmont House Excellent...!!!

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Belmont House in Montevideo was excellent.Great service, magnificent rooms, cleanliness of room and hotel, great pool and very well located and a very classy hotel. Definitely we will be back again to the Belmont House in Montevideo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Baraldi We are very glad to hear that you had a nice stay in Belmont House. We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Astrid Schneeberger Belmont House
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dr. Sadek from Seattle

Belmont House Carrasco Montevideo

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
An oasis of serenity in a secluded area of the city of Montevideo. the proximity to the airport is always nice, whilst at the same time, walking access, (10 minutes) from a shopping avenue, "arocena" where a traveler can find, banks, restaurants supermarkets and boutiques for just about everything including pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis from California

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in an upscale neighborhood of Carrasco, this hotel delivers great service in a boutique hotel style, room I stayed was big and comfortable, People are always nice and helpful, Restaurant and bar with good selection. the downsize is internet which I had problems with the connection everyday and when I was connected speed was slow, they have a room they call gym but is very limited, but pool area is great. I felt price was a little high other than that I would stay on this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dano from Spruce Grove, AB, Canada

Great staff!

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Hotel was great. Good breakfast. Swimming pool was clean. Hotel staff were excellent. Close to shops, restaurants, casino and their beach and promenade area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Bishop from Encinitas, California

Near Carrasco shopping and restaurants

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Uruguay has a policy of no-smoking indoors - it was obvious that the room (8) had been a smoking room at one time as there was a slight lingering smell of smoke. The was the reason for the reduced rating in Condition of Hotel and Comfort of room. The bathroom floors were tiled and heated and quite comfortable. The breakfast was included and was very nice. I definitely will try to stay there again on future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Danny from Los Angeles

Best neghborhood in town.

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It didn't feel like a 5 stars hotel. Safe is located on the floor inside a small closet and they have to bring the lock to you, carpet needs to be replaced ASAP. TV is almost impossible to make it work without calling three times to the receptionist. Internet wasn't working in the room. I had to go outside the room to have service. Positives: very friendly people and nice bathroom.We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Danijel from Belgrade, SRB

Good for families and couples...

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Pros: Good beds and quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Lack of English speaking staff and murky pool.
Location: Quiet neighborhood, near Carassco beach, near restaurants.
Most definitely this is NOT a five (as stands on hotel) or four star hotel, 3 to 3.5 max. Staff is so uninterested, can't say that they are lazy, and you literally have to chase them to make an order and to ask for a check. WiFi is far from OK, except in lobby. Pool was horrible with murky water. On checkout there was a $10 mistake with minibar, but eventually they didn't charged us... Unfortunately, they charged us $15 for two coffees, my bad - just signed the bill. Overall, good location out of downtown, quiet and cosy.