Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stylish hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and pretty garden
Very comfortable beds, lots of choice for breakfast and loved all the rooms full of interesting pictures and furniture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montevideo, Uruguay

Feels Like Being Home ~ Almost

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Location: Casino under 10 blocks away
Limited parking/narrow drive at the entrance. Attentive bell boy. Front desk staff spoke no English. Beautiful architecture/situated in the midst of nicest area of Montevideo. Wrought iron fence all around/gates for security purposes ~ beautiful mature vegetation along fence for privacy. Beautiful interior but common area lights off most of the time. Room was comfortable/king size bed/sliding French doors opened to a well manicured lawn. Neighborhood sidewalk just on the other side of the wrought iron fence which was less than 50 feet from room. People/dogs strolled by. Sounds of neighborhood children/lawn mowers. Bathroom had tub/shower/heated towel rack/long vanity/bidet and functional window with exterior wrought grid. Closet with safe/mini bar/frig. Maids extremely thorough/well maintained outdoor pool. Restaurant/waiters/food excellent. Security cameras all over. Guests are mostly affluent adults.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Airport Transfer

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms are large.
We were scheduled for a 7:30am flight from Montivideo airport which is 10-15 minutes from the hotel at 6am. We requested a taxi transfer. The hotel provided a car, not a commercial car, for $35US. We had been advised the prior evening, a taxi was $15-20US. We do not recommend the hotel based on mistrust of their policies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julianafrom Chapecó/SC

UM CHARME DE HOTEL

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito charmoso!! Um pedacinho da Inglaterra em Montevideo!! Funcionários extremamente atenciosos, prestativos para resolver qualquer contratempo. Bom café da manhã, quartos limpos... Peca, só um pouquinho, nos colchões (muito macios), mas talvez seja uma questão de gosto mesmo.. Bem localizado, num bairro tranquilo e, ao mesmo tempo, perto de praça, mercado, posto de combustível, lojinhas, restaurantes.. Recomendo a todos!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GUILHERMEfrom RIBEIRO

Bairro de Carrasco

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Para quem quer ficar em um bairro longe do centro porém com excelentes bares e restaurantes ao redor este hotel é perfeito. Os funcionários são extremamente atenciosos, o café da manhã é muito bom e os quartos são aconchegantes. Recomendo
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pedrofrom Buenos Aires

Great Hotel in Carrasco

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good relation price quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sadekfrom Cairo

Charming Small hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here on my way into or on my way out of MVD. IT is a charming small hotel, quite as a churchyard, in a quite neighborhood. Great place to unwind before doing business or after. During summer and fall, the outdoor pool sets it aside from all the indoor pools in the chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 브라질 상파울루

카라카스 다운타운에서 가까움

Posted Aug 21, 2014
넓은 녹지에 자리잡은 운치있는 지역. 부자들의 우아한 저택지역. 걷기에 안전한 지역. 다운타운에 대규모 도박장을 갖춘 소피텔 호텔이 있으며 해변가에 위치함.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Belmont House, close to the airport

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that I recognize the staff, year after year. Staff stability is an indication of great management.
Cons: arriving by car could be improved if the small garden in front of the hotel was re-arranged to allow a vehicle through
Location: Walking distance to the high end Arocena shopping & restaurant zone. Enjoyed watching world cup games in old cafe where service impeccable
i have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. the service has always been impeccable, the value, the dining room the swimming pool in summer, the bar etc.. start the day with a deluxe breakfast,included, and all in all you can imagine that this is home away from home, except with excellent service