Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stylish hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location and pretty garden
Very comfortable beds, lots of choice for breakfast and loved all the rooms full of interesting pictures and furniture
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Astrid Schneeberger, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for your comments!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pedro p

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danilo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Udo from Ulm Germany

Tolles Hotel im Stadtteil Carrasco

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Tip Top Hotel wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.Alles in Ordnung,die Zimmer,der Pool,das Frühstück und sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal also sehr zu empfehlen.Wir hatten ein Zimmer zum Garten es war schön ruhig.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Astrid, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for all your comments. It´s a pleasure to know that you had a good experience. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Feels Like Being Home ~ Almost

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Location: Casino under 10 blocks away
Limited parking/narrow drive at the entrance. Attentive bell boy. Front desk staff spoke no English. Beautiful architecture/situated in the midst of nicest area of Montevideo. Wrought iron fence all around/gates for security purposes ~ beautiful mature vegetation along fence for privacy. Beautiful interior but common area lights off most of the time. Room was comfortable/king size bed/sliding French doors opened to a well manicured lawn. Neighborhood sidewalk just on the other side of the wrought iron fence which was less than 50 feet from room. People/dogs strolled by. Sounds of neighborhood children/lawn mowers. Bathroom had tub/shower/heated towel rack/long vanity/bidet and functional window with exterior wrought grid. Closet with safe/mini bar/frig. Maids extremely thorough/well maintained outdoor pool. Restaurant/waiters/food excellent. Security cameras all over. Guests are mostly affluent adults.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Airport Transfer

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms are large.
We were scheduled for a 7:30am flight from Montivideo airport which is 10-15 minutes from the hotel at 6am. We requested a taxi transfer. The hotel provided a car, not a commercial car, for $35US. We had been advised the prior evening, a taxi was $15-20US. We do not recommend the hotel based on mistrust of their policies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliana from Chapecó/SC

UM CHARME DE HOTEL

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muito charmoso!! Um pedacinho da Inglaterra em Montevideo!! Funcionários extremamente atenciosos, prestativos para resolver qualquer contratempo. Bom café da manhã, quartos limpos... Peca, só um pouquinho, nos colchões (muito macios), mas talvez seja uma questão de gosto mesmo.. Bem localizado, num bairro tranquilo e, ao mesmo tempo, perto de praça, mercado, posto de combustível, lojinhas, restaurantes.. Recomendo a todos!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GUILHERME from RIBEIRO

Bairro de Carrasco

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Para quem quer ficar em um bairro longe do centro porém com excelentes bares e restaurantes ao redor este hotel é perfeito. Os funcionários são extremamente atenciosos, o café da manhã é muito bom e os quartos são aconchegantes. Recomendo
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pedro from Buenos Aires

Great Hotel in Carrasco

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Good relation price quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sadek from Cairo

Charming Small hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
I have stayed here on my way into or on my way out of MVD. IT is a charming small hotel, quite as a churchyard, in a quite neighborhood. Great place to unwind before doing business or after. During summer and fall, the outdoor pool sets it aside from all the indoor pools in the chain hotels.