Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elaine from BVI

Excellent Location

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel's location is excellent, within easy reach of the Ramblas, shopping and restaurants. Initially disappointed in our room, very small and basic, but overall ambience of the hotel, good restaurant, and helpful and friendly staff made up for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Location: Near to the ramblas
The hotel had a good location, safe neighborhood, helpful staff and a delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alejandro from NYC

Comfortable experience

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Its views, cleanliness, and location. (Not to forget the excellent complimentary breakfast)
Cons: Leave as it is.
Location: Great location. 15 minutes taxi ride from the airport, and close to everything (beach 5 minutes away,as well as golf club and shopping center) .
This is the third visit to Montevideo during which my wife and I stayed at Cala di Volpe. Each time we had enjoyed great service and attention to detail on the part of the attending personell. The room and facilities are clean and well maintained, and the on-site restaurant provides a great add on, in terms of convinience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ibrahim from Buenos aires

Excellent location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice breakfast, complimentary cycles, very pleasant and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SS from Hong Kong

Great location near Rambla

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bikes are free for the first hour. This is a great place if you enjoying biking along the water. Hotel staff were very pleasant and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Switzerland

Convenient, nice and friendly

Posted May 28, 2013
The location was very convenient: 10 mins away from the centre and other main sites and 20-25 mins from the airport, close to a major shopping centre and a number of good restaurants, and 3 minutes away from the golf course (where you can play at a reasonable rate if you mention you are staying at the hotel). Parking around the hotel was possible. Nice views from the room. Good food in the restaurant. Friendly staff. The lobby is "cosy" (i.e., small but agreeable), as are the elevators and the rooms. Because I would want more space, I wouldn't choose this hotel if I were staying with younger children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best location in Montevideo

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice with good service by all staff members. The location was perfect, across the street from the beach,within walking distance of lots of good restaurants, a major mall and surrounding shopping, etc. The included breakfast was good with an egg station and many choices. The rate was very good as were prices in the dining room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo

Nice Hotel!

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: The room & breakfast.
Cons: The windows each room.
Location: the location is very closer of Shooping Punta Carretas and La Perdiz Pub Restaurant.
it's is a good hotel, I have a problem with a recepcionist but was very particular. The breakfast is spectacular, differents fruits, and rich coffee.