Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom São José dos Campos,SP

Hotel com arquitetura bem interessante

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Localização -mas é preciso ter um carro
Cons: Piscinas deveriam ser melhor cuidadas, banheiro mais bem cuidado, como a pintura da banheira
Location: Bem próximo ao vilarejo de José Ignacio e a excelentes restaurantes
O hotel está precisando de melhores cuidados em seus jardins, nas piscinas - com fundo descascado, nos locais de convivência e nos quartos. O banheiro sem nenhum cuidado. Imagino que este hotel teve melhores dias no passado. O café da manhã foi exatamente igual todos os dias sem nada que fosse memorável em termos de paladar. O local é lindo, próximo o suficiente de José Ignácio,este vilarejo tão charmoso na região de Punta.Há muitos restaurantes maravilhosos por perto e a equipe do hotel ajuda a fazer as reservas. Entretanto a arquitetura é de muito bom gosto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Favi

Great View

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The size of the room and views.
Location: The hotel is about a 10-15 minutes walk into town.
We stayed at this hotel from April 17-21, 2014. Our room had an ocean view and it was amazing! The room was very specious and comfortable. Unfortunately, our fireplace was not working which was very disappointing. Also, we went at the end of the high season and the hotel's restaurant was closed. Also, a lot of the near by restaurants were closed. Note, if you go any time after/ before their summer (Dec - March) a lot of the restaurants and shops will be closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great people and great service.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
We came at the end of high season, so there was some staff change-over, but everyone there was amazing. Great chatting with locals and getting to know some of the local hidden gems. So close to the ocean and just a short beautiful walk down the beach to the hot bed... You'll know what we mean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frequent travellerfrom NYC

Rustic luxury, about half way there

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some areas that were lacking can't be blamed on hotel, overcast or rain everyday of our beach stay, electricity going out and limited English speaking concierge but some areas were lacking. TV worked one day, Internet was active 15 minutes a day in room, pool was freezing and dirty. But it was friendly, decorated beautifully, in a wonderful location, nice breakfast, clean rooms and great shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayfrom Vancouver

Great location, young friendly staff

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms were large and comfortable
Cons: Put face cloths in the rooms vacuum bugs from dining room window sills.
Location: Many wonderful restaurants: Susana, Huella, Maurismo, il Jardin miles of unoccupied beaches and 35 degrees of sunshine
Awesome location across from Playa Brava, a gorgeous beach. minor improvements would help, such as: - putting face cloths in the rooms - running a vacuum through the dining room - ensuring that the satellite TV stays functioning (it was out for 3 of the 5 days we were there)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hideaway!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hideaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Renfrom rio de janeiro

great retreat for couples

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Great architecture and great comfort in a beautiful surrounding
Cons: breakfast
Location: amazing and quiet
Beautiful hotel. Great location. breakfast service flunks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Un Hotel hermoso en un gran lugar , lo peor y muy malo el desayuno , no condice con la categoria
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Casa Suaya - Jose Ignacio - Could be better...

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
I cannot recommend this property. The location was actually great if you're seeking a more chilled out vibe then punta and beautiful natural surroundings. However, the staff spoke NO English. They were nice, but totally not helpful with the most basic requests. The property is poorly maintained. The pool, completely not usable and very buggy! The food was acceptable, but really nothing special. I feel this place has so much potential if only the owner had a greater interest in maintaining the property and listening to the feedback from visitors. I would recommend Posada del Faro - we visited and it was lovely.