Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Manchester, NH USA

Hotel casapurblo

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The architecture. Outstanding.
Cons: The rooms are dated and do not expect to have a luxury experience. Adequate but nohing special. The view from the windows and balcony is impressive!
Location: Beach, views, Punta del Este. Plenty to do nearby.
The hotel is a work of art and a must to see if you are in Uruguay and near Punt del este. Easy to get to and the views of the water, beach and coastline are outstanding. We selected hotel as it was quite different from the norm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd from San Diego

Unique place with amazing views

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Casapueblo is the creation of an artist so it's truly unique. Located about 5 miles from Punta del Este so you'll need a car. But the sea views from the patio of every room are well worth it. Quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. The rooms are large and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by DJ from uk

Great views and architecture badly run hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Location, views and unique architecture.
Cons: Standard of service, quality of food, price of food and drink, later check out time, 10am and high charges for later are unacceptable.
Location: Walk to the point, watch the sunset, chill out. Use the pools and try and relax.
Good room and clean and great views. One swimming pool was very dirty, lifts were often not available, poor quality food at outrageously high prices and drinking water also at outrageously high prices. The hotel takes full advantage of its isolated location and marks up very high the prices of all essential items. You might be best to make an excursion to watch the sunset but go by car and fond another hotel that takes pride in its service and doesn't take advantage and over charge. I won't go back to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very cool experience. Nice for a one night stay. Beautiful views of the water. Adjacent museum is interesting and with checking out. The rooms are large and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guilherme from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Good location and architecture. Poor service.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location, architecture and calm environment.
Cons: Service is poor and menu at the restaurant is very limited.
Location: Located in the calm Punta Ballena, a place 10 minutes away from Punta del Este. Enjoying the hotel is the only thing to be done at this location.
I stayed 2 days during the weekend. The weather was nice and the hotel location did not disappoint. However, the service and restaurant disappointed. Nobody to serve guests in the swimming pool or any other location of the hotel, except the restaurant. Checkout at 10am for a weekend hotel was also a negative surprise (50% room rate to extend to 2pm!). Overall experience was ok...more disappointed than surprised on the upside. There are better options to stay in Punta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becca from montevideo

Awesome sculpture hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Update the gym and some of the kitchen appliances
Location: Close to punta del esye but more tranquil. Whale and bird watching.
Each room is unique. The views are awesome. The staff is helpful and friendly. We were treated marvelously and it eas such a fun iconic place to stay. The pools are great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny305 from Miami, FL

WoW...what a view! Hotel is a work of art.

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: The hotel itself and the view.
Cons: The cheap garbage in the bathroom and the cheap plastic chairs on the balcony.
Location: The location is the selling point. Secluded yet 15 minutes from the center of Punta Del Este.
I travel to Uruguay every few years to visit family and have always wanted to stay at this hotel. I am so glad we did. The hotel is stunningly beautiful and magical. Nothing like I have ever seen before. The hallways look like caves, the room we stayed in was HUGE, and the view is just spectacular. The hotel itself is a work of art and everyone that views my pictures are amazed. The parking is a bit of a hassle because there just isn't any parking on a cliff. There are a lot of tourist visiting the hotel museum and punta ballena (they bus them in there) but I didn't feel like it was a big deal because the hotel area is much more private. The only issue I had with the hotel was some of the small details. For example, the tiny bathroom garbage they had was the type that you step on and the lid opens. Well, it was so darn cheap that it didn't work and I found myself lifting the lid with my hands. Also the balcony chairs were cheap plastic ones and my girl sat on one and the leg broke and could've gotten hurt. If I'm spending $250 a night they could spend a little more money on those small details. Overall, the experience while we were there was what mattered. The free breakfast was great and the wifi worked well in the room. The room was two stories with full kitchen and bedroom downstairs and so unique. We spent 3 nights there and out of all the hotels we stayed at in Uruguay and Argentina, Hotel Casa Pueblo was our favorite just because of the amazing surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wally

Wonderful stay with wonderful hotel staff

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place speaks for itself. It is beyond gorgeous. We arrived late at night and our ONLY complaint, was that we could not figure out where the entrance to the hotel was! We rang the door to the museum, and finally realized that we needed to ring the box next to the closed lit gate. Once we were in, we were BLOWN AWAY. The staff were the first people we met during our trip who spoke fluent english and were happy to go above and beyond for us during our stay. The room was incredible, the bed was way too comfortable, and the ocean view was magnificent. We wished we could have stayed for another night. What a wonderful way to spend our first night in Uruguay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: The view! Sunset! You get to stay in a beautiful work of Art! My kids loved the pools
Cons: Dirty floors.
Location: Perfect!
An incredibly beautiful spot on the planet! The view of the ocean from our room was amazing. The architecture if the hotel is amazing. I loved walking through all of its passages and corridors. Breakfast is good. The room was bigger than we thought with a full kitchenette. Our bed was comfortable and we loved our little patio with beach view. The kids beds were also comfortable and they turned the beds down nightly. The only things was the carpet in our room turned our feet black. Yuck! That aside, I would definitely go back. We thought the staff was friendly and helpful, but never had anything out of the ordinary we requested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

very fun time

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Casapueblo is a one of a kind hotel. If you want to pay a little extra for a unique, historic spot - this is it. Most people who go to Puenta Del Este visit here ... why not spend a night? It is charming and unique. The food & the service were very good, the art and architecture lovely. A very fun time.