Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Muy buen hotel en Ciudad Vieja a pasos del puerto

Posted Jul 21, 2015
La unica queja que tengo es respecto al colchon de la cama que estaba vencido y los resultados fueron traumaticos para mi espalda. Lo demas estuvo excelente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

port city

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Modern
Cons: little larger rooms
While the hotel is really nice and modern the area is still in transition. That being said I would still stay there again, away from the hustle and bustle. we probably would not have discovered as much if we did not stay there. The staff was wonderful the market across the street was amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NUNCA ESTACIONEN SUS AUTOS EN EL GARAGE DEL HOTEL!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion y Personal
Cons: Si! Mas seguridad en el garage del hotel y eficiente soluciones cuando haya problemas como mi auto.
Estimados: Generalmente estoy contenta del hotel menos cuando ocurrrio un caso del rayaduria de mi auto en el garage del Hotel. En el dia del mi estado en la fecha del 13 de marzo en el Hotel habia estacionado mi auto la marca Peugeot en el garage.El dia siguente cuando fui a ver mi auto estaba con una rayadura del parte del izquierda . Cuando quize reclamar a los personal del garage del hotel se pusieron defencio apesar de que personal del hotel estaban muy simpaticos y registraron mi queja para revisar tambien las camaras. Me dijeron que iban a enviarme un mail para avisarme de la situacion.Hoy es 07 de Abril con tres semana de tiempo y nadie ni comunico ni me escribio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect. Couldn't fault a thing. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was so comfortable. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Great Boutique hotel in old town

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We spent 2 lovely nights at the Don Boutique. What a lovely surprise! Great area of the old town and wonderful staff. They were so helpful and kind especially 2 young men at the front desk, Gonzalo and Mauro ( I sincerely hope I got their names right. My apologies if I didn't). Not only did they look after us for checking in and out but they also helped us find a lovely Uruguayan dance dinner theater show on Tuesday night. The Hotel is great value for the money. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oro Valley, AZ

Exceptional stay in Montevideo, Uruguay

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The personal attention of the staff.
Cons: Amenities included in the room such as Kleenex, TV directory and phone directory.
Location: Central location and nearby restaurants.
The hotel staff was way beyond expectation. While the entire staff's service was impeccable, working with Mauro and Daniel was a memorable experience. Even though the room was smaller than the Conrad or Radisson it was nicely appointed and exceptionally well maintained. The wifi was fast and breakfast (included) was amazing. Ever detail for our comfort was accommodated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short Business trip

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money & friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron from Seattle

An oasis in the city

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was really great, so don't miss it! The area around the hotel is a little depressed, but that's not the fault of the hotel. The city seems to shut down when the sun disappears. There is a market next door that serves up a lot of local favorites (asados, etc.), so would highly recommend that. All in all, if you're looking for a nice hotel in Montevideo, I recommend The Don.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Montevideo - Don Boutique

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel com localização excelente. Serviço impecável. Único ponto a considerar é o café da manhã que não deixa a opção de servir. Mas muito bem servido. Os atendentes extremamente atenciosos. Cidade histórica muito legal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by zoran from Alexandria, VA

Another "boutique" hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is quite good for a short business stay--good access to the main streets and access to the airport. Air conditioning was painfully slow to cool the room down to the livable temperature level, otherwise the room was fine.