Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel some issues

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Pool Breakfast Room
Cons: Some things didn't work. The jets in the bath tub. The shared shower in the pool and sauna area.
Location: Nearby Andes Museum was excellent, as was the Irish Bar (Shannons) Excellent Fajitas!
Stayed for 11 nights with my girlfriend, (she is Uruguayan and lives locally). Room was well presented and clean. Pool facilities were lovely although floor was DANGEROUSLY slippery. Breakfast was great! It wasn't the same everyday, there were new additions throughout our stay. However I emailed the hotel ahead of my stay to ask if my girlfriend would be entitled to take advantage of the free breakfast and I was told that she would be, however this was not the case and I had to pay an additional $100 at the end of my stay. Maid service was excellent. All in all a good hotel and reasonably priced, I hope to stay again in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

El hotel puede mejorar

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: La pileta aunque no la llegue a usar
Cons: La atencion al cliente que es muy decepcionante
Location: No muy comodo
Mi estadia era laboral y fue de 4 dias o sea que necesitaba lo justo y necesario. Primer dia no me dieron la habitacion porque el check in se realizaba a las 15 hs yo llegue a las 12 hs y si queria ingresar a esa hora me cobrarian un extra. Segundo dia la habitacion no habian repuestos los jabones y toallas El cuarto dia no me quedaba a dormir pero pagaba un cargo extra por retirarme mas tarde lo cual era logico pero no arreglaron la habitacion no repusieron las toallas y me bloquearon la llave de la habitacion La cochera era opcional lo cual la tome ya que no habia lugar para estacionar en la cuadra del hotel, el problema de la cochera la apertura de la cochera era manual y lo hacia uno mismo; para entrar el auto se tiene que cerrar ambos espejos Sin mas saludos
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel com boa localização e bem decorado

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: A decoração que contrastava com a beleza de um edifício antigo.
Por se tratar de um hotel boutique, a decoração dele é muito bonita. Próximo ao centro e dá pra ir a pé para a cidade velha, o que faz com que economizemos com transporte. A equipe não é muito simpática e o café da manhã é péssimo. A noite e nos finais de semana, por se localizar no centro, fica muito esquisito e tivemos medo de andar a pé. Quando fizemos o check in e entramos no nosso quarto, a colcha de uma das camas estava manchada, Solicitamos a substituição, que foi feita logo e por uma funcionária extremante simpática. Também havíamos detectado um mau cheiro no quarto, que sentíamos de tempos em tempos. Perguntamos e descobrimos que era o cheiro do esgoto, já que o edifício que abrigava o hotel era antigo e isso era algo comum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason from Chicago

Nice, but for bathroom

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was nice for the cost and in a great location. My only issue was the bathroom. The seal on the shower door was non-exsistant so the bathroom flooded after seconds and the walls and doors needed to be wiped down badly. Would I stay there again, yes, but would think twice before booking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan from México

Podría ser mejor.

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel necesita algunas remodelaciones. Las habitaciones no son del todo malas, pero hay detalles que no lo convierten en una primera opción. La ubicación es muy buena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guilherme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Euzi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cleiton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: La resolución del personal del lobby
Cons: La limpieza
Location: Excelente ubicación.
Está aceptable el hotel, sin embargo no lo calificaría como un 4 estrellas, para mi es un hotel de 3 estrellas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luiz Fernando from Ribeirão Preto

Òtima opção central !

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel com certo charme , boa localização , funccionários solícitos ,bom café da manhã , ideal para quem pretende turistar em Montevideu a preço justo e com o conforto na medida , recomendo !