Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: La resolución del personal del lobby
Cons: La limpieza
Location: Excelente ubicación.
Está aceptable el hotel, sin embargo no lo calificaría como un 4 estrellas, para mi es un hotel de 3 estrellas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lindo hotel, edificio de estilo reciclado a nuevo.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Cálida atención de todo el personal, excelente desayuno incluido, ubicación ideal para recorrer la Ciudad Vieja y cerca de la rambla.
Cons: Nuestra habitación era para dos, pero en el baño había solo una toalla grande. Reclamamos y nos tomaron el pedido, pero se olvidaron de reponerla.
Location: Ubicación ideal para recorrer el centro de Montevideo, también a pocas cuadras del río.
Estuvimos tres días en el hotel. La atención del personal es muy cordial. El edificio es muy lindo, de estilo, reciclado totalmente a nuevo, con muy buen gusto. El cuarto muy grande e impecable. Lo mismo el baño, el único problema fue que el agua de la ducha era muy potente y la mampara no era suficiente para contenerla, por lo que inundó el piso del baño. El desayuno estaba incluido y era muy abundante, se servía en el último piso del hotel, que cuenta con amplios ventanales sobre una terraza, con vista al río. Está bien ubicado si se quiere recorrer la parte antigua de Montevideo y a un par de cuadras hay muchos colectivos que conectan con el resto de la ciudad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center town of montevideo

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Room service and customer service
Location: Good location close to center town
The hotel is situated close to center town which was nice. The customer service was mediocre, the television in the room wasn't working properly. Room service terrible breakfast not great food wasn't fresh.,.,,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ATLANTA

disappointing

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: building
Cons: customer service TOWELS
Location: nothing...is in downtown and there is nothing to do near by
The hotel was comfortable however the shower was horrible because the water leaks and floods all the floor and, towels were broken and stained (can you believe?) I requested to changed but never happened; further, my husband forgot a pair of shoes and we found out the same day and called the hotel and nobody knows anything .....the shoes "vanished" poor customer service...very disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NEIDE Aparecida Sfrom Belo horizonte

Hotel regular

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
O que salva no hotel e a gentileza dos empregados. A musica no cafe da manha e em um volume altissimo e de pessimo mal gosto, como Michel Telo. O chao dos quartos ficam sempre sujos. Parece que arrumam as camas e lavam os banheiros apenas. A recepcao e sempre suja tambem. Fizeram uma bela reforma no predio mas falta manutencao e limpeza, pois as portas estao se,pre sujas imclusive a que da para a cozinha no cafe da manha.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experiência com objeto perdido

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Minha esposa esqueceu seu celular no quarto do hotel. Certeza absoluta. Entretanto, nao foi encontrado. Contas de email e icloud invadidas sob o nome "Alejandra"!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst staffing

Posted Jan 21, 2015
When we checked around 7 pm. It took us about 30 min to check in. There was only one person at front desk. And finally we checked in to the room The floor was not clean, there was no towels and there waa old food in refrigerator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air Conditional didn't work in the room

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Cons: Condition of HVAC and equipments.
Location: Port market is about 20 mins walk from the hotel.
Staff were all friendly and breakfast was good. But Air conditional and refrigerator did not work for two days we were there. We asked for repair or change of room but nothing happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Positiva

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Tudo excelente, desde atendimento até comodidade dos quartos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

estrutura do hotel excelente, otima localização,

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: localização, estrutura, preço.
Cons: organização na limpeza dos quartos
Location: proximo ao hotel ha varios pontos turisticos e locais para refeição com otimos preços. Proximo a uma das principais avenidas de montevideo
estive com minha esposa por 3 noites e tudo correu bem, apenas com uma observação negativa quanto a periodo de limpeza dos quartos, todos os dias nosso quarto era limpo a tarde e tivemos de solicitar a limpeza, equipe de limpeza desorganizada.