Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four Points by Sheraton Montevideo Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2014
I only stayed there one night with my fiance, but when we booked in we were given an upgrade from a normal room to a suite. The suite was awesome! It had a spa bath and a separate shower. The hotel also had an indoor heated pool which was lovely. The buffet breakfast was good. All in all my stay there was excellent and I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis rodriguez from Miami . Florida

Very good Service

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The treatment was very good; the room was very clean and the location very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amiel from New York

Nice stay at the Four Points, Montevideo

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent downtown location. Safe and close to shops and restaurants. Friendly staff. Only problem was loud music at night from the outside. My room was facing the back street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from San Jose. CA

OK Hotel in Montevideo

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was decent, staff was nice
Cons: Could hear traffic noise from the 7 floor due to vents in the windows. When closed, noise was greatly reduced.
Not the newest, but a good hotel in Montevideo. Room was large, clean, but the furniture was a little worn etc. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Mentone, Alabama

Perfect Location, Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 18, 2013
The Four Points by Sheraton is situated in a wonderful location, on a quiet street only one block from Montevideo's main thoroughfares. Nearby are plenty of shops and restaurants, and the heart of the city is only a stroll away. The front desk staff is welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast features a wide variety of items that are beautifully displayed. The upstairs enclosed pool offers an outstanding view of the city. In summary I give perfect marks to the hotel, primarily for the quality of its location and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Goog Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Very Goog Hotel, Very Goog Hotel, Very Goog Hotel, Very Goog Hotel, Very Goog Hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

marginal at best

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
service is good. but the hotel isn't all that great. rooms are not what they look like on photos
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with our 3 night stay. Good room, good breakfast, central location near all downtown sights and information center. Convenient bus service to other areas. Lot's of restaurant options nearby including Mercado de Abundancia directly behind the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toto from Panama

Good hotel but could be better for the money!

Posted Jun 13, 2012
The hotel was very good. The front desk staff was very helpful. However, the restaurant staff was very rude. The breakfast menu was very limited. The internet service was expensive and slow.