Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice beach view

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Very good location to the beach. It was a high price. The breakfast room was very big and very busy. It has a very big inside pool. They also have a nice quite room to read.
3 out of 5
by Chelo from Montevideo

I paid more for booking thru expedia

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing impressed me.
Cons: The premises need maintenance and refurbishment.
Location: It is well located in the center of Punta del Este.
It is an old hotel with lack of maintenance. The restaurant is small and you have to wait until a table is available. The massages are ok, but the pool and sauna need a refurbishment. The signal of the cable TV has interference and the TV has not remote control. I would not come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Missouri, USA

Service is great!

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel for the FIBA Americas 16u basketball tourney held in Maldonado. The hotel staff was top notch in taking care of our questions and requests (there was always someone on duty who spoke English). As has been mentioned in other reviews, the renovation seems to still be in progress (June 2013), and our room still seemed a little dated, but everything worked (mini fridge, microwave, tvs) & they had wifi. The bathroom didn't have much room for toiletries, but the bath sheets were nice. Since it was the off season, a lot of restaurants were closed or closed early, but there were plenty of places by the beach to eat & we used the mini mart next to the hotel for snacks. There was also a full service laundromat in the next block where we were able to get a single load of clothes washed, dried & folded for abt a hamilton. We were able to navigate bus service to the venue and back for only a couple of US $ (with the stop coming back within a few yards of the hotel). And although we had the hotel set up car service for our trip from the MVD airport to the hotel; going back we took the bus which had a stop at the airport for approx US $10. The bus terminal is within 4 to 5 blocks of the hotel. Punta del Este is quiet & relaxed in the off season, the hotel was very convenient to restaurants & the beach - within blocks of both sides of the penisula and their service was really wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cecil from Argentina

Within walking distance from everything

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's allways nice to be upgraded. A very pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old, but in good conditions. The location is perfect. Close to everything. I would come back
2 out of 5
by Ted from NYC

Dreary Beach Motel

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Dreary
Location: Good location
We were originally assigned a room with the hall under construction (the room shouldn't have been rented at all). Why do any construction during "high season?" We were moved to another room. Overall the hotel was a dreary version of a beach motel. Nothing to recommend it other than location. I would strongly suggest renting a condo in Punta de Este rather than a hotel room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Disappointed

This place is horrible!

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not worth the money. The pictures on the website are deceiving. This place is rundown, dirty, and overall just not good for the amount they are charging! Motel 6 would be a better deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RGL

A little older, but very friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little older and it shows in some of the carpets in the hall ways, but the room was very clean and spacious with a view of the ocean and good internet. The breakfast had a great variety of selections and was plentiful. Everybody in the staff was very friendly and I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I come back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raquel

Excellent in all aspects.

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
I could not be more pleased. The location is the best for someone without a car; the cleanliness of the whole resort, the fhe accommodations and the service provided by the staff are more than expected from a three star resort. And the breakfast buffet: WOW, I was astonished with the variety and quality of the homemade pies and all the rest. I can say, without doubt, that this is my favorite resort in the Peninsula of Punta del Este.