Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Vancouver Island

Five days at the beach

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Comfortable room, clean, okay WiFi. Had lawn chairs and towels to take to the beach. One of the best breakfasts we've had during our five months of traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rio y Fabi from mvd y Usa

Great location for the port and walking around

Posted Jan 7, 2014
We stayed one night and it was clean, easy to find and the beds comfortable. Great basic hotel for high season in Punta!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave Stack from Texas, USA

Excellant Location near shopping and sights.

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The service was excellent, even with a bit of a language barrier, the staff bent over backwards to help us. The only real complaint has to do with noise outside of the hotel. We like to keep the window open for fresh air and there was a lot of night noises from Motorcycles to car alarms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Perfect location. A block from beach and main strip and pier. Staff very helpful. Breakfast great. Bedrooms real clean. That's all u need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
basic but a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Will

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SMWhitney from St. Louis, MO, USA

Great landing pad for beach vacation

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: Location, space in room, friendly staff
Cons: Outdated
Location: So close to the beach, shopping and the bus stop
This hotel was convenient to the beach. It was also walkable from the bus station and many great places to eat and shop. The decor reminded me of my Grandma's house, but it was clean and well-kept. It felt a little pricy, but we quickly learned that everything is pricey in Punta Del Este! We came back to the room in the afternoon for a break from the sun. We took a nap and then headed back out and later that night we found our bed had been remade. The staff was friendly and worked well with English speakers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Older (but well-kept) hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nothing special. It is very dated, but the price and location CANNOT be beat. It is in the middle of everything. Also, they maintain the hotel perfectly so even though it may be older, it is very clean, extremely well-kept and in great condition. I definitely recommend staying there if you don't mind all the luxuries of modern day hotels.