Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sao paulo

Excelente

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Tudo muito bom A paisagem maravilhosa A única coisa é que choveu e estávamos no chalé e não havia guarda chuvas no quarto e a demora pra chegar alguém trazendo um só e pequeno . Deveriam providenciar guarda chuvas maiores e para cada chalé ter a disposição .O carrinho de golfe deve ter uma capa , pois na chuva ele aberto de nada adianta .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

un placer

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
muy recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carlosfrom Santiago

Great location, perfect for relaxing

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, with a breathless view encompassing Punta and the rolling hills of the region. Silence and a good spa provide a away-from-it-all experience that is more and more rare nowadays. I recommend having a car for the odd trip to Punta, if you´re staying more than 2 or 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria angelicafrom Uberlândia ,Brasil

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é maravilhoso, o lugar belíssimo, o atendimento impecável, são muito cordiais. Voltaria várias vezes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trompofrom Montevideo

Great getaway!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel is cozy and facilities are great. It was a stormy weekend but between the spa, jacuzzi and walks around the facilities we had a great stay. If anything, there were dogs barking and unguarded around the walking paths near the hotel, so we had to cut back our morning trekking. The situation was repeated twice, so I think the hotel should do something about that. The concierge admitted they tend to have dogs getting into the property. For the rest, it was a great stay for resting and relax and we will surely come back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moacyr Santanafrom Brasil

Excelente!

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lugar muito bonito, afastado da cidade de Punta del Este, mas de fácil acesso. Quartos espaçosos e completos, com bela decoração. Banheira no quarto. Vista espetacular. Café da manha repetitivo mas saboroso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by British globetrotterfrom Great Britain

Another world

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Las Cumbres is like a luxurious second home. The long-distance panoramic views are breath-taking and the relaxed yet elegant surroundings and service are very refreshing and restorative. The only shortcoming I noticed is that the gym in the spa complex is a bit rudimentary. A newer multi-gym and more free-weights would be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Um Paraiso!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Muito confortavel. Vista lindissima. Para quem quer realmente descansar junto a natureza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emilyfrom New York

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Location: Convenient to Punta del Este but nicely removed from its hubbub. Go for drinks at nearby Casa Puebla on the beautiful Punta Ballena!
We stayed just one night at Cumbres and wished we had stayed longer! The hotel is situated at the end of a long drive that winds up a hill, delivering you to a beautiful site which overlooks both the coastline and an inland lagoon. The style of the hotel is quirky, with lots of different little art objects and knickknacks around - it is beautiful and interesting but if you are into sleek and modern it will not be your thing. While there, we enjoyed lounging by the pool and very reasonably priced massages at their spa. Dinner at their restaurant was the best we had in Uruguay.