Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabrielfrom Belo Horizonte

Hotel antigo, oferece piscina, banheiro pequeno.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel antigo, em bairro residencial gastronômico, oferece piscina de qualidade, Quarto é justo, sem problemas, porem banheiro muito pequeno chega a atrapalhar um pouco. Apesar de ser uma cidade extremamente cara, o hotel não é dos mais caros, porem nao vale o custo beneficio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

camelot hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
They seemed very confused when we arrived and did not have our reservation. I had to find and show the reservation multiple times throughout the trip to different people which was awkward and inconvenient. At arrival there was zero attempt to engage with us and give us any information about the area, city, and tranportaion. We felt like we were an inconvenience to them. The breakfast was good and there are great resturuants within walking distance. The pool is great also. There were some bugs on the bed when we arrived and the pillows are very bad. The hotel has a rustic feel which is nice but there is no elevator. We rented a scooter which was helpful to get around the city and explore areas. They asked us to pay a day before checkout which we found strange as well and we had to find the reservation again to give them the price. Seems like they did not have experience booking with hotles.com I would look to stay somewhere else next I am in the area. Good luck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Hotel normal, porém quarto cheira cigarro

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Para começar ao chegarmos, a funcionária disse não ter localizado a reserva, porém, como eu a havia impresso, arrumou um quarto. O hotel é normal, café-da-manhã bom, porém o quarto fede cigarro e quando pessoas nos quartos ao lado fumam, parece que o estão fazendo dentro do seu quarto. Além disso, o banheiro estava sempre alagado devido à um vazamento que não foi resolvido. Não recomendo o hotel no inverno pois o chuveiro jorra jatos alternados de água quente e fria, portanto, no inverno seria extremamente desagradável. Ao sairmos a recepcionista me falou para avisar o expedia que o valor das diárias (US$ 129,00/dia) está abaixo do valor praticado e só nos colocou num quarto porque havia um disponível quando mostrei a reserva, como se fosse problema meu resolver problemas entre o hotel e o expedia, além de eu achar que US$ 129,00 já está caríssimo pra um hotel como este.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PAULOfrom Bragança Paulista

Otimo

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ótimo hotel.Boa localização. Fui muito bem atendido
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fábio Brasilfrom São Paulo - Brasil

Atendimento Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gostamos muito do hotel, porém, tivemos alguns inconvenientes, conforme abaixo: Ao chegar no hotel para o check in, as pessoas que nos atenderam não estavam sabendo da minha reserva. Não estavam esperando por mim e meu amigo. Cogitaram nos mandar para um outro hotel, inclusive ligaram para consultar disponibilidade. Depois de um tempo, resolveram fazer uma consulta com o meu número de reserva e aí assim deram um jeito de nos hospedar (primeiramente em um quarto com cama de casal, para depois nos colocar em um quarto com 2 camas de solteiro). No penúltimo dia não havia água quente suficiente para 2 banhos seguidos. Este problema foi resolvido com a disponibilização de um outro quarto (a resolução foi rápida e cordial). Por ultimo, o café da manhã nos dias de semana foi infinitamente inferior ao do final de semana. Sendo assim, acho justo que eu tivesse algum desconto no valor total das minhas diárias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nettafrom Chicago, IL, USA

Good for the money

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: nice breakfast
Cons: beds were a bit hard
Location: very good location
Good location. Nice people. Good basic hotel. The breakfast was outstanding. Nice pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Keskustaan lyhytmatka,kaupat lähellä ja ruokapaika

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ihan hyvä pikku hotelli,mutta esiteessä sanotiin että keitiö on 24h auki mutta ei ollut meidän aikana.
2 out of 5
by Waldemarfrom New York, NY, USA

Punta experience

Posted Jan 20, 2012
The hotel is in a very convenient location, parking is a challenge and the rooms need some heavy duty face lift. The stuff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast area is good and the goodies are ok. Do no expect scrambled eggs...not the deal, some mini-sandwiches that are not bad and fruit. Clean and neat. The pool is nice. It has wifi. The shower heads need to be replaced. The room is way too modest but fairly saying the priced is good for Punta at this time. If some minor details are fixed like redoing the rooms is not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Charming

Posted Oct 31, 2011
Everything about this hotel is charming but for the very small rooms. As the high rise towers and modern shopping environment closes in on this very cute little hotel more and more it reflects another time. Although not as modern as the newer and pricier hotels the Camelot is very well maintained and very clean. The breakfast buffet is prepared and cooked by a young woman who turns out marvelous cakes and pastries for those who enjoy that sort of thing with their breakfast. The staff including the industrious cleaning ladies were very attentive and friendly. The small swimming pool was well maintained and clean and the adjacent yard and garden suitable for kids to play. The rooms are very small and really best for sleeping only and the bathrooms were showing their age but once again very clean. People do smoke in this hotel however and that was it's biggest drawback. When we arrived the smell of smoke was pervasive in the hallway and on our complaint were moved into a room behind the office. During our two day stay we only smelled smoke that one time. You really do need a car here though because the hotel lies between Punte del Este and Maldonado. There are a couple of parilla's and bars only a 5 minute walk away however and better priced than the downtown restaurants. All in all this was a reasonable value 3 star in Uruguay's most popular resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

I feel stay at home ! I want to go back !!

Posted Jun 2, 2010
Hotel is very confortable, in convenient location, and has very friendly staff. Breakfast is very good. I feel stay at home ! I want to go back !!