Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Very cute hotel. Nice and clean.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Excellent. Received un upgrade. Very classy hotel. Quiet and peacefull. Excellent waffles and hot chocolate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J from Philly

Beautiful Romantic Retreat

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, well maintained hotel 15 minutes from center of Punta del Este. Excellent service, great food and very original room in the tower. Due to staying in the actual tower, the room was on the small side, and easy to hear pipes and elevator, however the place was a unique charm and me and my wife enjoyed our stay very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relaxing oasis. Beautiful outdoor area can soak up sun by pool or in beautiful yard. Delicious waffles and BBQ lunch. Easy walk to beach. They provide beach chairs and towels. Tower rooms have beautiful views and very cool feel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AG from new york

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice, but could use a bit of an upgrade, staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. Bruce

Difficult to find, but worth the effort.

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you plan to arrive at this hotel for the first time at night I recommend that you have a car with GPS. iPhone maps didn't cover the area and the turnoff from the main road was hard to find. It seemed as though I was staying in a small town in Southern France. The grounds are well landscaped and spectacular. I liked the hospitality of the staff, especially those in the restaurant. Loved their food and wine. One shortcoming was a relative lack of electrical outlets if you are a gadget freak like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marcin from CLT

awesome

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
highly recommend, great place, friendly staff, beaitful grounds, a bit outside of city center but worth the drive. Great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia S.

Beautiful and relaxing oasis

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
If we could give this hotel a 10 we would. The grounds and the rooms are clearly lovingly maintained. The staff was phenomenal - always willing to help with dinner and other reservations and the epitome of service oriented. The rooms are so comfortable and lovely and the pool was wonderful. They even have beach chairs and umbrellas you can use so you don't have to rent them at the beach. We loved this hotel, loved walking around the neighborhood and loved the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Expat in Argentina

Best place I've stayed in Punta

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: Service, grounds, food & location
Location: Great compromise
I have stayed in all the major big name hotels in Punta Del Este and with out a doubt, this one is by far the best. The setting is beautiful, walking distance to the beach and close enough to down town for easy access but also far enough away to not be bothered by the crowds. The food is outstanding, the pool and garden are beautiful and you may find that you spend much of your time in Punta in the hotel! We are a family with three kids, 4yr, 9yr & 14 and were all made to feel right at home. This will be where we will stay every time we return to Punta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: The service and attention to detail
Cons: Nothing!
Great hotel! Service was impecable and the place is awesome.