Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 nights in Montevideo before heading to holidays

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Very nice stay in Montevideo. Hotel is in perfect condition and very well kept, also well located in Pocitos, close to beach. Staff was very friendly and breakfast are impressive with choice and taste. truly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andre from RJ

Great hotel with a excellent staff

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: The excellent staff that made everything to attend the customer
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the beach, near good restaurants like francis, near the shopping center
Great hotel, with a excellent staff, a very good and clean room, and near the beaches and a lot of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel some distance from the city

Posted Dec 16, 2013
This hotel is obviously very new and is very spacious. The staff are great and not be more helpful. You can also attend wine tastings in the evenings. I knew it was some distance from the old town before I booked, but it was a bit further than I expected even considering that. However, taxis are cheap and plentiful, there is a bus stop right near by if you want to try your luck, and it is near the beach which is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan from Australia

Modern,trendy and well staffed

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although some distance from Old City and Plaza Indepencia local buses are frequent and cheap....even challenging and fun to ride...otherwise taxi. Rooms spacious,well appointed, nice to have tea/coffee making, microwave and basic crockery/cutlery if you want to eat in,as we did the second night after a lunchtime parilla. Staff excellent with English spoken...we were first Australians for most... Very helpful. A most enjoyable stay and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nik from Voorhees, NJ

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our family (two children, ages 13 and 6) stayed there for one night. We were originally supposed to spend two nights, but due to a flight cancellation our trip was shortened. The hotel, working with hotels.com, offered to refund the first night (which we missed) even though it was past the cancellation deadline. The room was very spacious and modern. Beds and linens were fresh and crisp. Since there are only four rooms per floor, it was rather relaxing and quiet. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, given our shortened time in Montevideo, and suggested the best sites to see and how to get there. Breakfast was included in our rate and included a very good selection of meats, fruits, juice, milk, pastries etc. We'd return to this hotel in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Datu72 from Sao Paulo

Very good service

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived the day that the time changed. When I went for breakfast, the server accommodated me by serving me coffee and keeping a few breakfast items out. She did not inform me that I had missed breakfast time by more than an hour. She did not rush me and she made me feel very comfortable. I thought that was really nice of her. The front desk workers were also very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Minneapolis, MN

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located in a nice Montevideo neighborhood, about two block from the water. It's far from this city center, so you would need a taxi or car to get there. Nearer to the hotel are several great restaurants and grocery store and a shopping mall; all within a 5 minute walk. The staff are great here and are very friendly. The room was excellent as well, nice a big with an open feeling and a nice bathroom with a great shower (very strong pressure.) The room also has a minifridge, sink, electric kettle and microwave, as well as free wi-fi. The wine tasting each night is nice, you don't need to buy dinner or anything to participate. Overall, this was a very good experience. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Bermuda

A pretty decent place just out of downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was quite pleased with this place. The nightly wine tastings were pretty fun -- we even had supper there one night although there were plenty of options nearby. The neighbourhood is not much of anything, except for the boardwalk and a decent mall about 6 blocks away. It was quite far to walk downtown, but taxis were cheap. The hotel has a tiny pool (more for bathing than swimming) and a pretty decent gym. Overall, a pretty comfortable option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by junguek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by felix

Excellent comfort

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Excellent rooms. Modern comfortable
Cons: Breakfast could be better and keep it later
Location: Excellent safe location in an upscale neighborhood near the beach
Excellent modern huge rooms. Nice staff. Nice location