Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great value with newly renovated rooms

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pleasant stay. Room was clean with brand new furnishings and very comfortable. Our room was very quiet. Close to main street and a short walk to the old town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

sofrível

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fomos bem recebidos pelo funcionário à noite, mas na manhã o dono nos tratou de modo ríspido por estarmos de bicicleta " poderíamos sujar as paredes ou danificar o elevador" foram suas palavras....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sethfrom New York

the new hotel Arapey

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a quaint hotel in the center of downtown. The building is clearly from about 100 years ago, but an elevator have been installed as well as private bathrooms. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, but the rooms are on the small side. There are no refrigerator or mini-bar, but there is a decent TV and airconditioning/heating unit controlled by a remote. The shower, at least for the single and double rooms, is in the same enclosure as the toilet, meaning the floor around and the toilet get wet when you take a shower. The price is fair for the accomodations. People looking for fancier hotels should go elsewhere, but if one is looking to save money and get a clean, comfortable stay, I would recommend this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Nice hotel, I wish they had some improvemnets

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, well located, vintage look with modern decoration and TV wifi and air conditioning
Cons: wifi failed for a whole night, no washing cloth arrangement. heating was set to 24 C on days when it was unusually cold. No information on food places
Location: NEar everything dwontown for business and tourism
It is a cool and clean place. Decoration and rooms are neat vintage looking with modern furniture and stylish decoration. I needed to wash cloth and there was no onsite solution nor a place where I could be guided to. The internet wifi failed for a whole night which did not allow me to stay connected and work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bouba

hotel Arapey

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
l'hotel est bien situé, les chambres sont bien, mais l'accueil est très glacial. on a l'impression de déranger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good Location old building but in good condition modest in all aspects very quiet photo does not match with small inside room that was assigned reception was not aware i was comming in only owner is reliableat reception desk dark and you smell tobacco when going into the room______ other similar Hotels in area_ are better and even some charge less _ little less,, but less I cut my stay to 5 days with them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pésimo Hotel Arapey

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Este hotel me pareció nefasto!! La atención por parte de los empleados fue muy mala, fueron groseros y sarcásticos en todo momento. Es el primer hotel de ese tipo que me encuentro aqui.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Pehuajó, Argentina

Hotel Arapey,en Montevideo,buena ubicacion

Posted Mar 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
El hotel se encuentra en la vieja Montevideo, buena ubicación para partir de alli a hacer las actividades. No cuenta con servicio de desayuno, ni un lugar adecuado para hacerlo alli, aunque en los alrededores hay distintas opciones.Buena atención y seguridad en la zona.