Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Nice hotel, I wish they had some improvemnets

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, well located, vintage look with modern decoration and TV wifi and air conditioning
Cons: wifi failed for a whole night, no washing cloth arrangement. heating was set to 24 C on days when it was unusually cold. No information on food places
Location: NEar everything dwontown for business and tourism
It is a cool and clean place. Decoration and rooms are neat vintage looking with modern furniture and stylish decoration. I needed to wash cloth and there was no onsite solution nor a place where I could be guided to. The internet wifi failed for a whole night which did not allow me to stay connected and work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by bouba

hotel Arapey

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
l'hotel est bien situé, les chambres sont bien, mais l'accueil est très glacial. on a l'impression de déranger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good Location old building but in good condition modest in all aspects very quiet photo does not match with small inside room that was assigned reception was not aware i was comming in only owner is reliableat reception desk dark and you smell tobacco when going into the room______ other similar Hotels in area_ are better and even some charge less _ little less,, but less I cut my stay to 5 days with them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pésimo Hotel Arapey

Posted Mar 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Este hotel me pareció nefasto!! La atención por parte de los empleados fue muy mala, fueron groseros y sarcásticos en todo momento. Es el primer hotel de ese tipo que me encuentro aqui.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Pehuajó, Argentina

Hotel Arapey,en Montevideo,buena ubicacion

Posted Mar 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
El hotel se encuentra en la vieja Montevideo, buena ubicación para partir de alli a hacer las actividades. No cuenta con servicio de desayuno, ni un lugar adecuado para hacerlo alli, aunque en los alrededores hay distintas opciones.Buena atención y seguridad en la zona.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

el peor hotel que he reservado

Posted Feb 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
El hotel esta ubicado en una avenida muy transitada y cerca del centro de la ciudad, es un hotel viejo y en mal estado que no deberian de publicitar en su pagina, la habitacion estaba en muy mal estado, no es verdad que este remodelado, las sabanas y las toallas estaban viejas y rotas, los muebles sucios y viejos, en la pagina de informacion decia hotel art deco, y en realidad era viejo y en mal estado, decia que estaba prohibido fumar y las habitaciones y el pasillo olian terrible a cigarro, y con humedad, el ventilador de techo hacia un ruido horrible y no servia de nada, el calor era insoportable porque no tenia ninguna ventilacion, en el pasillo y en la recepcion si habia aire acondicionado pero no en las habitaciones.... la mujer de la recepcion del turno nocturno era muy desagradable y maleducada, y el hombre del turno de la manana sin la menor simpatia ni buen servicio. En general debo advertirle a cualquier posible huesped que NO reserven este hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom salta

malisimo

Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
apenas llegue tuve problemas porque el señor que nos recibio se quejo de poeque no lo habiamos hablado por telefono e hicimos reserva con ustedes y que ahora tenia que darle una comision del 10 por ciento, y pocas ganas de explicarnos nada de ningun sitio, realmente malo y no lo recomendaria a nadie.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis, in usa

Posted Feb 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good locations only 4 blocks from the center. I was there only 5 hours before I checked out though. The room had no air conditioning so I checked into a hotel down the street for a little more each night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom São José do Rio Preto - SP

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Chegamos no Hotel por volta das 22h30 porque nosso voo partiu com atraso. Na chegada a recepcionista não encontrava nossa reserva. Após alguns minutos, finalmente, ela achou nossa reserva. Ao chegarmos no quarto, nova surpresa! Um quarto quente, sem janelas e com um cheiro muito forte de mofo, por todo parte. Para piorar, além do forte calor o Hotel não dispunha de água sem gás e a recepção sequer indicou um local onde pudessemos comprar alguma garrafa de água. Enfim apesar de todos os outros comentários, não voltaríamos a este hotel nem de graça. Ainda bem que o passeio por Montevideo compensou a decepção do Arapey.