Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Matt L. from Canada

Colonia, Uruguay....Where?

Posted Jan 28, 2014
My wife and I booked for 2 nights there. Food is okay, staff is friendly and hotel is decent. But $500USD a night if you add your meals...in Colonia! So if you have money to waste, give it to charity, you'll feel better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sara from from Uruguay

Stunning!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
I spent three days at the Sheraton Golf in the city of Colonia The hotel is amazing, the staff is very helpful and kind The Resto at night is a perfect option if you are tired and prefer stay al the Sheraton The food is excellent and prices are ok About the outdoor activities this Sheraton is surrounded by a golf campus and that create an amazing landscape The pool is perfect and you can have a drink in the pool bar At last but not least everything in the room is perfect and comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ariascose from Barranquilla, Colombia

GREAT. TOTALLY RECOMMENDED.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Everything, specially the architecture and installations.
Cons: The food on the room service could improve.
Location: Great location. Lots of restaurants to go. I recommend: Drugstore and Meson de la Plaza.
Great hotel installations, great service, nice massage. A really great place to go. I would recommend going for more than a day.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Sheraton Colonia Golf & Spa Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Caro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Location: Not at walking distance to the historic town but taxis are inexpensive.
Great hotel. They have a huge room dedicated to kids (videos, tv, wii, computers, piong pong, chairs and tables, etc). ery good service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami

Sheraton Colonia

Posted Jan 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, warm architectural style. Great kids club service. Very bad restaurant and room service. The food is good, but the waiters are not properly trained.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colonia del sacramento

Winnter week

Posted Jul 25, 2011
The hoteles is beatufull but, Food and Bebberage are realy Horrible. One day i'm wait 20' minutes to order an then 2 houers until see food. For kids is exccelent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Uruguay (South America)

Not impressed

Posted Mar 9, 2011
It was our second time in Sheraton Colonia. It's the best hotel in Colonia. The indoor pool is great and you have a lot of activities in summer. The wrong thing is the bad location, so far of the historic centre of Colonia, and the food, that is expensive in the hotel. But we can recommend this hotel to other tourist.