Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The staff, location and rooms were great -it is walking distance to many locations and attached to a huge mall. The hotel restaurant was great.
We stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights before moving on to Piriapolis and Punta del Este. It was so nice we came back to it on the return end of our trip. The staff are wonderful and all speak very good English. They were very helpful in giving us directions, recommendations, etc. The hotel has a breakfast that is the best breakfast I have ever had while travelling. It is a buffet with lots of fresh fruit, fresh grilled vegetables, cheeses and meats, a huge selection of breads and pastries and wonderful fresh juices (cucumber/kiwi, watermelon, pineapple/melon) and a selection of options for every palate (gluten free egg/potato pie, vegetarian tortillas, quinoa, etc.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, most workers speak very good English

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful, food excellent
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to restaurants, beach, shops, etc.
Very helpful staff, they recommended many restaurants, shopping, gave us directions, maps, etc. Most staff speak English. The hotel restaurant was excellent and the breakfast was fantastic with a wonderful selection of grilled vegetables, cheeses, breads, pastries, eggs, olives, vegan vegetable pies, quinoa, fresh veggie juices, etc. Very nice place, we will go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good big reliable

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It's very expensive, but easy to locate and get around from. Close to a great restaurant, La Perdiz. The lights in the room can be hard to work with. The pool area is OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent flyerfrom Finland

Lounge Service makes sense

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
To be a Sheraton hotel, it is on low level, but probably after Sofietel, the best. Sofietel is only too far away from center and business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
The hotel is located in a nice area, walking distance from La Rambla, many restaurants are in walking distance as well .It is also attached to the best shopping mall in Montevideo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniellefrom Brusque/SC

Hotel bem localizado

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gostei muito, recomendo, fomos bem atendidos por todos lá, o quarto é confortável, uma noite havia muito barulho no quarto ao lado, música alta, ligamos na recepção e de pronto foram até lá e resolveram.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Hotel is old and outdated.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel is old, outdated, only had 1 electric outlet and is supossed to be a businness hotel. Room smelled like mildew, windows were cracked, not pleasant. Everything in the room felt old, from the desk to the bathroom. Stayed there for the gym which offers memberships to the outside public and is only open from 7:30 to 10:00. Machines are always full and you have to limit cardio workout to 30 mins max including cooldown. Only plus is there is a shopping center that connects and you can buy water and bananas (which are othewise 7$ at the hotel). Food is mediocre at best and there are not many options to chose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Galhardofrom Brasil

ESPERAVA MAIS

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel bem localizado. Os travesseiros são péssimos, enormes e toda família ficou com dor no pescoço. Pela quantidade de estrelas merecia um travesseiro melhor, de preferência penas de ganso. Atendimento dos funcionários excelente. Voltaria a me hospedar, mas levaria meu travesseiro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roberto

Ótima localização

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foi muito boa.