Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina

Excelente hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Excelente ubicación, servicio y comodidad impecable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Nice clean hotel, little expensive for the location. Good is great, staff are wonderful
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Farroupilha, RS, BR

VERGONHOSO

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Nada, quando as férias começam assim é difícil gostar de alguma coisa, na verdade eu gostei do porteiro, que é muito prestativo, devia ser o gerente.
Cons: As pessoas que trabalham na recepção e o gerente.
Location: Boa localização, mas nem de longe vale o stress que passamos. Fique em outro hotel e seja feliz!
Cheguei ao Hotel ao meio dia e meu quarto só me foi entregue as 21:30, atendentes extremamente mal educadas, gerente muito despreparado também. Sempre ficava no Sheraton, até ano passado a equipe era excelente, fiquei chocado ao me deparar com os animais que me atenderam esse ano, sem dúvidas minha última ida ao Sheraton, com o alto valor da diária poderia ter ficado em qualquer Hotel de Montevideo, no Sofitel por exemplo, que é belíssimo. Fiquei muito decepcionado, principalmente com os atendentes e o gerente, deveriam estar trabalhando em um Albergue. Quero deixar claro que o serviço do expedia foi muito bom, quando cheguei ao Hotel já tinham minha reserva com minhas solicitações, e foi só o que funcionou, daí pra frente só dor de cabeça.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brunofrom Rio de Janeiro

Boa opção, mas precisa de reforma!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quarto / banheiro antigo, precisa de reforma para ser considerado hotel de alto nível. Ótima localização e boa área de piscina interna / Academia. Funcionários simpaticos e prestativos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudiofrom México

Larga estadía familiar

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
El hotel está en el mejor lugar de Montevideo, cerca de la Rambla y en el mismo lugar de Punta Carretas Shopping con comunicación interna al mismo lo cual lo hace muy cómodo y seguro. Tiene hermosa vista marítima desde las habitaciones de los pisos superiores. En el piso 26 cuenta con un Spa y gimnasio, jacuzzi y también una pequeña alberca interior, bonita pero generalmente concurrida. El servicio del desayuno es bueno, cubre lo básico: fiambres, frutas, jugos, panes, bebidas calientes y huevos revueltos con bacon... aunque no hay mucha variedad en lo que se ofrece, el lugar es bonito.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thiago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucianofrom Curitiba

Montevideu com conforto

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Tudo correu como desejado. Muito conveniente o acesso ao SHOPPING. O serviço no café da manhã poderia ser melhor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The staff, location and rooms were great -it is walking distance to many locations and attached to a huge mall. The hotel restaurant was great.
We stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights before moving on to Piriapolis and Punta del Este. It was so nice we came back to it on the return end of our trip. The staff are wonderful and all speak very good English. They were very helpful in giving us directions, recommendations, etc. The hotel has a breakfast that is the best breakfast I have ever had while travelling. It is a buffet with lots of fresh fruit, fresh grilled vegetables, cheeses and meats, a huge selection of breads and pastries and wonderful fresh juices (cucumber/kiwi, watermelon, pineapple/melon) and a selection of options for every palate (gluten free egg/potato pie, vegetarian tortillas, quinoa, etc.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, most workers speak very good English

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful, food excellent
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to restaurants, beach, shops, etc.
Very helpful staff, they recommended many restaurants, shopping, gave us directions, maps, etc. Most staff speak English. The hotel restaurant was excellent and the breakfast was fantastic with a wonderful selection of grilled vegetables, cheeses, breads, pastries, eggs, olives, vegan vegetable pies, quinoa, fresh veggie juices, etc. Very nice place, we will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boa

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Boa, só acho que o café da manhã deveria ser incluído na diária.