Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Hotel is old and outdated.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel is old, outdated, only had 1 electric outlet and is supossed to be a businness hotel. Room smelled like mildew, windows were cracked, not pleasant. Everything in the room felt old, from the desk to the bathroom. Stayed there for the gym which offers memberships to the outside public and is only open from 7:30 to 10:00. Machines are always full and you have to limit cardio workout to 30 mins max including cooldown. Only plus is there is a shopping center that connects and you can buy water and bananas (which are othewise 7$ at the hotel). Food is mediocre at best and there are not many options to chose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jose from costa rica

nice hotel in front to sea

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: breakfast service with plenty of choice, service mini bar and snack very good
Cons: the price
Location: dowt town , in the center but luxury location
the staff is excellent in the treatment and in appearance, very luxurious hotel, and despite being in the center, was in the most exclusive area, breakfast service with plenty of choice, service mini bar and snack very good, excellent cleaning and spectacular ocean view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Octavio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia from Australia

Good location

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location close to restaurants & shopping centre. Direct connection from the hotel into the adjacent shopping centre is definitely a bonus. Great gym area. Good pool - sunbathing area a little small - 2 sunlounges only. Having to pay $15 per day for WiFi is ridiculous in this day and age. Breakfast wasn't included, disappointing given the rate we paid. I wouldn't say it's a 5 star hotel compared with other hotels I've stayed in (Crown in Melbourne for example).
2 out of 5
by enis from New York

No free WiFi, carpets are stained and old.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free WiFi is a must for every hotel
Location: The shopping mall next to the hotel is nice
I can see this hotel used to be a very good one. I like the location next to the shopping mall although it is little difficult to find for the first time. Unfortunately the hotel needs a serious renovation. The carpets in the room were all stained with some unidentified substances. They also nickel and dime for everything. Most importantly WiFi is not free and you have to pay for every device you would like to connect to the internet separately. In my opinion all essentials should be free including WiFi. I don't care if there is no TV in the room but I should be able check my emails, Facebook etc with all my devices (phone, tablet, pc) anytime I want to. Charging for internet is no different from charging for pillows separately.
2 out of 5
by Enrique from Mexico City

Not the best experience

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Despite most of the staff showed kindness, the personnel in charge of cleaning rooms were not good at all. Everyday seemed to be in a rush and cleaning of the room was at least very poor and more than once did not leave towels in the room. The rest was just ok. Sorry, but despite we complained about that during our stay, anything changed about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from Aberdeen, WA

One of the best!!!

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I arrived at the hotel from the Buquebus, I only had Argentina money and the cab driver was having a fit speaking in spanish, and I had no idea what he was saying. I just knew he was upset at me. The hotel staff got involved and took care of it, paid the driver, and everything was fine. The staff was perfect! They helped with whatever I needed. I stayed in a Club Room, and it was everything I expected and more! Beautiful views of the beaches, ocean, and the city. Great view of the sunset too! I just felt I was important there and they made sure I felt that way. I couldn't say enough good things about this hotel and the staff. I am definitely going back, and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The only downfall is that it is away from the downtown area, but very close to the beaches, and great boardwalk to walk on as far as you can walk. Friendly people, and beautiful city! Thank you Sheraton Montevideo Hotel! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sadek El-Alfy from Seattle

Sheraton Montevideo

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel centrally located and the parking availability sets it apart from other hotels in this category in Montevideo. The petrobras gas station across the street also washes and services cars within a few hours