Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by enis from New York

No free WiFi, carpets are stained and old.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free WiFi is a must for every hotel
Location: The shopping mall next to the hotel is nice
I can see this hotel used to be a very good one. I like the location next to the shopping mall although it is little difficult to find for the first time. Unfortunately the hotel needs a serious renovation. The carpets in the room were all stained with some unidentified substances. They also nickel and dime for everything. Most importantly WiFi is not free and you have to pay for every device you would like to connect to the internet separately. In my opinion all essentials should be free including WiFi. I don't care if there is no TV in the room but I should be able check my emails, Facebook etc with all my devices (phone, tablet, pc) anytime I want to. Charging for internet is no different from charging for pillows separately.
2 out of 5
by Enrique from Mexico City

Not the best experience

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Despite most of the staff showed kindness, the personnel in charge of cleaning rooms were not good at all. Everyday seemed to be in a rush and cleaning of the room was at least very poor and more than once did not leave towels in the room. The rest was just ok. Sorry, but despite we complained about that during our stay, anything changed about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

Good Hotel for businessman

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Good service, good cleanness
Location: Great location
We had a geat stay at the Sheraton in Montevideo, but the Hotel is a little oldfashioned and will need a renovation soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AJK

Convenient location but 4 not 5 star

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine but not 5 star......!!!! The decor is very Tope all very brown...!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Pasadena, CA

Very comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2013
We had a good room with a king bed when a two queens would have been better for us. The room was fine with an excellent view of the River Plate. Unlike some other reviewers, we found the AC worked fine during some really hot and muggy weather.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G Martens

Convenient to mall and nice area

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although this is supposed to be a "luxury" hotel, it certainly is in need of a refresh. Pool is tiny and covered over so one cannot sit in the sun, breakfast room very dated, in general a bit worn around the edges. Clean and adequate, and very convenient to be able to connect directly to mall with restaurants and fast food. Not close to center city, but a relatively inexpensive and simple cab ride. Breakfast was not that great, and staff insisted that my breakdfast was not included when it was (later handled at front desk without difficulty).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great Service! and Location!