Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brazil

Solanas 2014/2015 Reveillon

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Food at restaurant was reasonable, but super long wait, expensive and restricted menu. Covered pool was ok
Location: Bad location with no access to any beach, restaurant - walk distance
My family and I - 11 people -stayed at this hotel this past week looking for a comfortable and family oriented place to spend our holiday and family time together. For our surprise, from the moment we arrived until we left a lot of sub-sequential frustration with service level, facility accommodation and options for leisure for the group. The first frustration was with the rooms they selected for us: 4 rooms initially in different location - not walking distance - and one of the rooms we refuse to stay had super damaged furniture and dirty inside. Somewhere that shouldn't´t be offered at a place that self proclaimed to be a resort Service level: staff poorly trained and super rude - making fun of our little level of Spanish during our check in time. And, since we stayed for the new years eve and day the next day, all the hotel option for food (restaurant , bar and mini-market) were closed WITH NO other option in the amenity or anywhere but outside. We needed to pay for transportation to the city to go and have breakfast, lunch. This honestly is unheard of for again a place considered a resort. In our group we had 3 children and 3 people over 70 years old and as you can imagine hard to have a nice stay if you don´t have minimum level of comfortable. Finally, the location for the resort and leisure alternatives were summarized by a pool complex that in our last day up until mid-day were populated by little animals - bugs and live frogs. We really do not recommend this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julianafrom criciuma

bom

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estrutura ótima. Infelizmente não incluem café da manhã. Você tem que preparar a alimentação. Tem serviço de quarto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marciafrom Porto alegre

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tranquila!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canoas - RS

"Confirmação de pagamento"

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
A estada foi ótima. Não tivemos maiores problemas com o hotel, exceto pela não confirmação do pagamento. O pagamento, no entanto, não apenas havia sido feito pela internet, como já havia sido inclusive debitado na minha última fatura do cartão de crédito. Apresentei o e-mail que recebi da Hoteis.com informando que a reserva havia sido integralmente paga, mas em vão. Na hora de encerrar a conta, queriam que eu deixasse o voucher em branco, caso houvesse qualquer problema com o pagamento. Depois de esperar por quase uma hora, alguém da gerência apareceu se desculpando e confirmando o pagamento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angiefrom Bs. As

Calecfaccin

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Desafortunadamente fueron los días más fríos del invierno y en forestal la loza no funciona y para temperaturas de 4 o 5 grados no alcanzo el aire acondicionado . Recién los últimos días la pasamos calentó tos en la habitación , una pena
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomendable

Posted Jul 25, 2013
El lugar sigue siendo soñado. Pero deberían profesionalizar aún más al personal, sobre todo al de la recepción. No hay respuestas inmediatas ante determinados problemas menores. Las instalaciones están bien, pero ya se nota el deterioro después de tantos años sin renovarse. En esta temporada invernal, la relación precio - calidad - hotel es adecuada y razonable. No así en el verano, que es infinitamente más caro.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia

hotel sucateado

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A maioria das tomadas não funcionavam, o ralo do chuveiro estava entupido, as instalações muito antigas, as paredes descascadas necessitam de pintura, a porta do quarto não fecha, a televisão pega mal.Péssimo custo benefício, sem contar que paguei por uma suíte que tivesse banheira de hidromassagem e na verdade não tinha.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here if you are out of college

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Great staff, hotel is a dump. Rooms and bathroom were shoddy. Terrible grounds keeping and signage. Walls are paper thin.