Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob H from Pakis Verdes, CA

No room

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
They d8idn't have a room for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from Canada

Close to the beach and quiet .

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Food is not the best. You need to go downtown to have good meal.
Location: Location is nice. Fare enought from town. You need car or taxi. Long walk.
Room are aright but but our bed wasn't,t queen. They only tie two single together. This is no good went you ask for queen. Not the place for having good super. Mac Donald is better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by L George from California

Not unique at all

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will not stay there again, services was not good , rooms small, toilet seat broken, room smelled I had to ask the maid to spray air freshner. The pool and souna was good but toilets were very dirty, The hotel looks great at 1st impression clean in the general area. Internet keeps failing?? Towels warn out, had to take taxi to downtown. Breakfast was basic, there were no refills for bacon. Will not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, a disappointing stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Location: Quite a distance from the town centre....a taxi was required.
Unfortunately, a very rude front desk member of staff gave a poor impression of the hotel....most unhelpful. Our room also smelled of cigarettes and damp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A

Nothing Special

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fine but nothing special. The location requires a car or taxi if you want to go to the old town. It was not what I would call luxurious. The bed in our room was much too soft and flexible, as you would sink about a foot down (or roll off the edge) when you lay down. Bathroom needed some maintenance. Breakfast was mostly sugary pastries, cookies, and sweet breads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is amazing , very nice instalations but the bed is quite uncomfortable and very hard. Overall is a nice place to stay a little bit far from the historic center but is ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Tired looking hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This towel Was in need of a good facelift, it looked like it was on its way to bankruptcy. The room was dated, shower moldy, the furniture in the foyer was dated and the sofa had no cushion seat! The pool was cloudy, floors were dirty nd the staff ruse! Thank God we were only at this hotel for 1 night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris and buenos aires

no professional

Posted Dec 5, 2011
The hotel was not exactly what i expected. It did not merit 5 five stars. The service does not exist, the rooms are not really clean and the terrace was really durty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Defintely Unique

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The remodel and decor was artsy, lovely and comfortable. Amenities in room were minimum, but nice TV and robes are provided to go to the Spa that's included. Spa is across the street, but easily accessed by a nice underground walkway. Staff was very helpful and accommodating and we were impressed with guests from all over the world, as we heard several languages spoken. Breakfast buffet was elegantly provided, and free WiFi throughout was appreciated. Our first taxi driver had difficulty finding the hotel, while scared us at first, but the other taxi drivers had no problem. While a cab is needed to go to the "old town," it was only $5 each time for the two of us, but hang on and buckle up!