Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melb

Nice

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Only stayed one night. Was a nice hotel short distance to main street. Only complaint was the strong smell coming from the bathrooms during breakfast, was difficult to eat the smell was so strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Massimilianofrom Milano

Hotel confortevole abbastanza vicino al centro

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
L'hotel e' abbastanza vicino alla via principale (10 minuti a piedi). Il personale e' gentilissimo e disponibile. Colazione buona. Wifi gratis. Accettano pagamenti con carta di credito e possono organizzare escursioni. C'e' anche un comodo pc a disposizione.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abelfrom Buenos aires

Excelente combinación costó beneficio

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo perfecto, muy amables, cerca de todo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by maria jesusfrom madrid España

amplia habitacion y con vistas espléndidas

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien muy corta se me hizo
2 out of 5
by aeronautfrom denmark

Great Hotel, terrible staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: well its a pension and has a lovely homey feeling, but thats only the decor
Cons: serve your guests with a smile and keep your promises
Location: in the outskirts and by that outskirt is not really far from the centre. but you do have to go downhill or use the wooden stairs in the vandalism park
Hotel was fine. Staff terrible. felt like someone who just needed to get rid off. as most people are in Ushuaia for excursions which starts between 7 and 8am- however breakfastservice does not start untill 8am. I was promised early breakfast by the owner, staff was there but choose to ignore me, so I went on tour on an empty stomack. Would you treat your guests like that? Well I would not! Staff ignored you and did not seem interested in the guests, which is quite unusual for Ushuaia as everybody else I met were ever so sweet and helpful. Next time I am staying in the centre, in a place where guests are treated with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Nice small hotel close to town

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: The hotel is excellently situated on a hill above town with great food and excellent service.
Cons: The rooms were kept too hot (around 70 - 72 degrees F.) and the off switch on the room heating units did not work well.
Location: Walk along the water front (Beagle Channel) and take in the museums. Easy ride to either the Martial Glacier or Tierra del Fuego
We had 2 different stays (before and after a trip to Antarctica). We were in a small double room for our first stay and a large suite with a small whirlpool bath for our 2nd stay. They price difference between the two rooms was not great and the larger suite was well worth the difference. This is basically a family run hotel & restaurant and the service could not have been better. Front desk was very helpful and the restaurant food was very good. Excellent location - not far from either the airport or port and a short walk (10 minutes) to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff at a convenient location

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hostería America's location offers an easy walk to downtown Ushuaia restaurants and sites of interest. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. They made numerous special accommodations and were always glad to offer advice. While more modest than some alternatives, the rooms were clean and the staff friendly. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luizfrom Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

Good walk to main road in city center.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: well its a 3 star hotel, rooms are very clean and nice continental breakfast
Location: Beautifull place for a second hooney moon
It was a pleasure, nice people, nice and quiet rooms When you came back from City Center , it is a good uphill walk Taxis are veru cheap. Nice City , good restaurants , wondefull landscape.