Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estadia período 7 a 11.3.15

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Lugar super tranquilo, pouco longe centro mais traz o conforto necessário.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing and poor service

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude of reception staff, regulation of heating
I stayed at this hotel for a total of 4 nights, with a gap of 2 nights to go trekking. Although it's very common to go trekking in Ushuaia I had difficulty getting the staff to understand that I wanted to leave a bag in storage (a common practice) and have some laundry done while I was away. While my Spanish is basic, all the reception staff spoke no English at all, which was not helpful. The hotel rooms were overly hot, with no control over the underfloor heating, so in order to have a bearable temperature I had to spend most evenings with the door open and sleep with the window wide open - not ideal in a ground floor room opening onto the corridor. I was also told that I would be charged 25% per night extra to my price from Expedia. This was not an exchange rate issue as the price from the hotel (and on their website) was quoted in US$ not pesos. I never received a satisfactory explanation of this and refused to pay it. On my last night, I was woken by water pouring from the ceiling through a light fitting onto my bed. The reception staff dealt with this promptly however they made it clear that I was expected to stay in the room (sleeping in another bed). I spent a disturbed night listening to water drip into a bucket. In the morning it was clear from repairs to the ceiling that this had happened before. Also it could be clearer that the hotel is a long way from the centre of Ushuaia. This is not a problem in itself, but some people might find the 40 min walk too much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The staff were very friendly & helpful. Great mountain views from lounge. 15 min walk from town, but interesting to see the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex

wow: they have Jacuzzi

Posted Mar 20, 2014
I was totally surprised to find a Jacuzzi in my room ! a hotel is a bit far from city center by there is a taxi stand near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gonzalofrom São Paulo

Localização Ruim

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
No geral foi bom mas achei caro tendo em vista que a localização do hotel e os arredores não são muito agradáveis. Esse hotel deveria ser bem mais barato. Paguei 80 dólares a diária. Acho que 50 dólares estava de bom tamanho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberto

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Management very caring and helpful. 15 minute walk to town. Room was clean and quiet and a fair price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Z

Just OK but no English at reception

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok, had nice bathroom and internet. But the reception lady spoke no English so I was unable to book excursions at the hotel and could not communicate a problem that I did not get the info packet for my trip to Antarctica. So that was really frustrating. Breakfast was good, had a big spread of stuff (cereal, bread, sweeter stuff, fruit salad, coffee, tea, juice). I was also cold one night (there's an extra blanket in the closet). I walked to town. The place on the corner sells water and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort at a reasonable rate in Peurto Montt

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: The staff were helpful and organised tours, taxis, room requirements with ease. Some had better english than others but I should have had ore Spanish!
Location: A short taxi ride from the centre of town but too far to walk.
Overall high level of comfort and friendliness, room thermostat a little difficult to control so the room was a bit hot for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gustavo

Recomendable para viajes de negocio

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cordialidad en la atención en un ambiente cálido.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Muy buena