Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very convenient location, very warm, Lovely food,

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The locality
Cons: we were very comfortable
Location: Great location for shopping. We stayed the night before we caught the ship to the Antarctic and also when we returned again 11 days later.
The Staff were very helpful, we struggled with the language a little. First night was extremely noisy because of a protest in the street that went most of the night, no fault of the hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wifi needs to be more accessible

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was located on the third floor. Hotel was nice, no complaints except wifi needs to be upgraded so it is accessible in the room, not just the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Queensland

Centre of town

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Really good location, middle of the main street of Ushuaia, clean and comfortable. Staff are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great views, good service, nice rooms and balconies. We enjoyed it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ali from California

Not the "Best Choice"

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Lennox Hotel gives an impression of luxury and service. In fact, it is a disguise for poor customer service, excuses, and disappointing quality. Upon checking in, the front desk gals were unfriendly, and made no offer to assist with luggage. (which actually was a first at a hotel at the caliber they advertise). According to my Hotels.com reservation I was supposed to have a room with a balcony overlooking city or mountain views. Instead, I had a room overlooking an indoor patio. (So, make sure if you stay here to pay close attention to what you ordered and what you get). I was so tired from travel, that I just stayed in what they gave me, since my itinerary didn't allow for too much room time anyway. The room itself was small (enough for one or two) but not enough room for luggage. There was a small desk, and the chair could only pull out so far without hitting the bed. Room was dusty, and upkeep was poor. Sheets didn't look clean, and bathtub didn't either. The clincher for me was that the walls in my room were so thin. I literally could hear every sentence in the room next to me. During the day, not an issue so much, but when I was trying to sleep, a HUGE problem for me. When I took it up with the front desk gal who checked me in, she seemed overly bothered and annoyed that I even mentioned it. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maria from Arlington TX

Excellent location

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Room very small. Bathroom not very functional in terms of space . I had requested twin beds and found Queen size upon arrival and my patient was running thin after two days of travel. However the staff at breakfast was great and very efficient . Wish I could say the same about concierge! I would pick different hotel next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location in the centre of town, but rooms are small and lack space to unpack, and the internet access is very slow and unreliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by IceCanuck from Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

Great location and service, cozy boutique hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was great and location was perfect being in the centre of town. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Room size was a bit small but adequate. A nice cozy boutique hotel. Also had a great experience at the Lennox Hotel in Buenos Aires.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Bromont, QC, Canada

Lennox hotel - beware

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Internat access
Location: Centralized
This was my 3rd time staying with Lennox Hotel and was selected beacuse of it convenience to everything. Staff were pleasant and cordial. The major issue for me was that the internet was virtually non-existant at the hotel and caused a lot of inconvenience not being able to communicate with the outside world to my family back home and back to my main office for business purposes. Sometimes a simple reboot of the hotels router would rectify the situation temporarily and other times the employees would not bother and simply tell us at the hotel that the internet was down in the area. Only to then when returning to our rooms we would be able to log on via wifi from a nearby hotel across the street, with very little bandwith, but it provided a temporary band-aid solution. With this being said I believe that with the cost associated for my stay there the hotel could have offered a better solution to the problems encountered by the guests. I personally will not return back dus to this issue. If you are looking for a location to stay for pleasure, you may be satisfied but if you are primarily there for business, this may not be the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com